Vote on S. 261 - Roll Call Results Passed -- Needed 68 of 135 to Pass -- Yeas = 135, Nays = 0

  • Bill: S. 261
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Passed -- Needed 68 of 135 to Pass -- Yeas = 135, Nays = 0
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: May 04, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 135
No 0
Not Voting 15
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 65 0 6
Democratic/Progressive 1 0 0
Independent 5 0 2
Progressive 3 0 0
Republican 42 0 6
Unknown 19 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Ainsworth Yes
John Bartholomew Democratic Yes
Fred Baser Republican Yes
Paul Belaski Democratic Yes
Steve Beyor Republican Yes
Copeland-Hanzas Yes
Dakin Yes
William Botzow Democratic Yes
Timothy Briglin Democratic Yes
Cynthia Browning Democratic Yes
Susan Buckholz Democratic Yes
Tom Burditt Republican Yes
Bill Canfield Republican Yes
Stephen Carr Democratic Yes
Annmarie Christensen Democratic Yes
Kevin Christie Democratic Yes
Selene Colburn Progressive Yes
Peter Conlon Democratic Yes
Charles Conquest Democratic Yes
Timothy Corcoran Democratic Yes
David L. Deen Democratic Yes
Dennis J. Devereux Republican Yes
Anne Donahue Republican Yes
Johannah Donovan Democratic Yes
Alice Emmons Democratic Yes
Martha Feltus Republican Yes
Rachael Fields Democratic Yes
Robert Forguites Democratic Yes
Douglas Gage Republican Yes
Marianna Gamache Republican Yes
Marcia Gardner Democratic Yes
Dylan Giambatista Democratic Yes
Lori Houghton Democratic Yes
Kimberly Jessup Democratic Yes
Benjamin Jickling Independent Yes
Ben W. Joseph Democratic Yes
Bernard Juskiewicz Republican Yes
Brian Keefe Republican Yes
Kathleen C. Keenan Democratic Yes
Charles A. Kimbell Democratic Yes
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic Yes
Jill Krowinski Democratic Yes
Hooper Yes
Hooper Yes
Howard Yes
Lewis Yes
McCormack Yes
Miller Yes
Morris Yes
Shaw Yes
Smith Yes
Smith Yes
Stevens Yes
Sullivan Yes
Sullivan Yes
Taylor Yes
Townsend Yes
Weed Yes
Diane Lanpher Democratic Yes
Richard Lawrence Republican Yes
William J. Lippert Democratic Yes
Emily Long Democratic Yes
Terence Macaig Democratic Yes
Michael Marcotte Republican Yes
Jim Masland Democratic Yes
Chris Mattos Republican Yes
James McCullough Democratic Yes
Topper McFaun Republican Yes
Mike Mrowicki Democratic Yes
Barbara S. Murphy Independent Yes
Gary Nolan Republican Yes
Dan Noyes Democratic Yes
Robin Scheu Democratic Yes
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican Yes
David Sharpe Democratic Yes
Amy Sheldon Democratic Yes
Laura Sibilia Independent Yes
Trevor Squirrell Democratic Yes
Vicki Strong Republican Yes
Valerie A. Stuart Democratic Yes
Thomas P. Terenzini Republican Yes
Matthew Trieber Democratic Yes
Chip Troiano Democratic Yes
Donald Turner Republican Yes
Warren Van Wyck Republican Yes
Gary Viens Republican Yes
Tommy Walz Democratic Yes
Kathryn L. Webb Democratic Yes
Janssen Willhoit Republican Yes
Theresa Wood Democratic Yes
David Yacovone Democratic Yes
Samuel Young Democratic Yes
Janet Ancel Democratic Yes
Robert Bancroft Republican Yes
Scott Beck Republican Yes
Clem J Bissonnette Democratic Yes
Thomas A. Bock Democratic Yes
Patrick Brennan Republican Yes
Jessica Brumsted Democratic Yes
Mollie Burke Democratic Yes
Brian Cina Democratic/Progressive Yes
Daniel Connor Democratic Yes
Lawrence P. Cupoli Republican Yes
Lynn Dickinson Republican Yes
Elizabeth "Betsy" Dunn Democratic Yes
Peter J. Fagan Republican Yes
Robert Frenier Republican Yes
John M. Gannon Democratic Yes
Diana Gonzalez Progressive Yes
Maxine Grad Democratic Yes
Rodney Graham Republican Yes
Sandy Haas Progressive Yes
Jim Harrison Republican Yes
Helen Head Democratic Yes
Robert Helm Republican Yes
Mark Higley Republican Yes
Matthew Hill Democratic Yes
Martin LaLonde Democratic Yes
Paul D. Lefebvre Republican Yes
Gabrielle Lucke Democratic Yes
Pattie McCoy Republican Yes
Mary Morrissey Republican Yes
Linda K. Myers Republican Yes
Terry E. Norris Independent Yes
Carol Ode Democratic Yes
Kelly Pajala Independent Yes
Corey Parent Republican Yes
David Potter Democratic Yes
Ann D. Pugh Democratic Yes
Constance Quimby Republican Yes
Barbara Rachelson Democratic Yes
Carl J. Rosenquist Republican Yes
Brian K. Savage Republican Yes
Michael I. Yantachka Democratic Yes
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Democratic Yes
Johnson Not Voting
Jim O Condon Democratic Not Voting
Michael Hebert Republican Not Voting
Robert LaClair Republican Not Voting
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic Not Voting
Albert Pearce Republican Not Voting
Paul N. Poirier Independent Not Voting
George W. Till Democratic Not Voting
Tristan Toleno Democratic Not Voting
Catherine Toll Democratic Not Voting
Kurt Wright Republican Not Voting
Lynn Batchelor Republican Not Voting
Marcia R. Martel Republican Not Voting
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic Not Voting
Edward Read Independent Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.