Vote on HF 2589 - Shall the bill pass?

  • Bill: HF 2589
  • Motion Text: Shall the bill pass?
  • Legislative Session: Iowa 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: May 24, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 30
No 14
Absent 6
Abstain 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 2 11 2
Republican 23 0 4
Unknown 5 4 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Waylon Brown Republican Yes
Jake Chapman Republican Yes
Mark Costello Republican Yes
Chris Cournoyer Republican Yes
Dan Dawson Republican Yes
Adrian Dickey Republican Yes
Dawn Driscoll Republican Yes
Jeff Edler Republican Yes
Julian Garrett Republican Yes
Tim Goodwin Republican Yes
Jesse Green Republican Yes
Dennis Guth Republican Yes
Craig Johnson Republican Yes
Kevin Kinney Democratic Yes
Mike Klimesh Republican Yes
Carrie Koelker Republican Yes
Mark Lofgren Republican Yes
Zach Nunn Republican Yes
Herman C. Quirmbach Democratic Yes
Jeff Reichman Republican Yes
Rowley Yes
Ken Rozenboom Republican Yes
Jason Schultz Republican Yes
Shipley Yes
Smith, R. Yes
Annette Sweeney Republican Yes
Taylor, J. Yes
Jack Whitver Republican Yes
Williams Yes
Brad Zaun Republican Yes
Tony Bisignano Democratic No
Joe Bolkcom Democratic No
Nate Boulton Democratic No
Claire Celsi Democratic No
Bill Dotzler Democratic No
Eric Giddens Democratic No
Pam Jochum Democratic No
Jim Lykam Democratic No
Janet Petersen Democratic No
Amanda Ragan Democratic No
Smith, J. No
Taylor, T. No
Trone No
Garriott No
Zach Wahls Democratic No
Jim Carlin Republican Absent
Robert Hogg Democratic Absent
Tim Kraayenbrink Republican Absent
Liz Mathis Democratic Absent
Amy Sinclair Republican Absent
Dan Zumbach Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Iowa General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.