Vote on HB 1212 - Deferred to the 41st legislative day

  • Bill: HB 1212
  • Motion Text: Deferred to the 41st legislative day
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2023 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 8
No 4
Absent 0
Excused 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 0 1
Republican 7 4 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Hugh M. Bartels Republican Yes
Gary L. Cammack Republican Yes
Roger D. Chase Republican Yes
Becky J. Drury Republican Yes
Erin K. Healy Democratic Yes
Rebecca Reimer Republican Yes
James D. Wangsness Republican Yes
Will Mortenson Republican Yes
Rocky D. Blare Republican No
Kirk J. Chaffee Republican No
Jon D. Hansen Republican No
Taylor Rehfeldt Republican No
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.