Vote on SB 250 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 250
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 103rd Regular Session
  • Date: May 25, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 34
No 22
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 3
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 28 1 3
Republican 0 17 0
Unknown 6 4 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Yes
Kimberly A. Lightford Democratic Yes
Steve Stadelman Democratic Yes
Loughran Cappel Yes
Omar Aquino Democratic Yes
Robert F. Martwick Democratic Yes
Ann Gillespie Democratic Yes
Christopher Belt Democratic Yes
Michael W. Halpin Democratic Yes
Julie A. Morrison Democratic Yes
Harris, N. Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
Laura M. Murphy Democratic Yes
Cervantes Yes
Pacione-Zayas Yes
Michael E. Hastings Democratic Yes
Rachel Ventura Democratic Yes
Robert Peters Democratic Yes
Linda Holmes Democratic Yes
Bill Cunningham Democratic Yes
Karina Villa Democratic Yes
Mattie Hunter Democratic Yes
Celina Villanueva Democratic Yes
Mike Porfirio Democratic Yes
Johnson Yes
Ram Villivalam Democratic Yes
Willie Preston Democratic Yes
Jones, E. Yes
Mary Edly-Allen Democratic Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
David Koehler Democratic Yes
Paul Faraci Democratic Yes
Mike Simmons Democratic Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Neil Anderson Republican No
Dale Fowler Republican No
Win Stoller Republican No
Dave Syverson Republican No
Steve McClure Republican No
Glowiak Hilton No
Tom Bennett Republican No
Jil Tracy Republican No
Dan McConchie Republican No
Terri Bryant Republican No
Turner, D. No
Turner, S. No
Harriss, E. No
Andrew S. Chesney Republican No
Jason Plummer Republican No
John F. Curran Republican No
Donald P. DeWitte Republican No
Craig Wilcox Republican No
Sue Rezin Republican No
Patrick J. Joyce Democratic No
Chapin Rose Republican No
Seth Lewis Republican No
Laura Fine Democratic Not Voting
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Not Voting
Laura Ellman Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.