Vote on B 540 - Floor Vote

  • Bill: B 540
  • Motion Text: Floor Vote
  • Legislative Session: New York 2023 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 09, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 41
No 20
Other 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 31 0 1
Democratic/Working Families 8 0 0
Republican 0 14 1
Republican/Conservative 0 3 0
Unknown 2 3 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Joseph P. Addabbo Jr Democratic Yes
Jamaal T. Bailey Democratic Yes
Jabari Brisport Democratic/Working Families Yes
Samra G. Brouk Democratic Yes
Iwen Chu Democratic/Working Families Yes
Cordell Cleare Democratic Yes
Leroy Comrie Democratic Yes
Jeremy A. Cooney Democratic/Working Families Yes
Simcha Felder Democratic Yes
Nathalia Fernandez Democratic Yes
Michael Gianaris Democratic Yes
Kristen Gonzalez Democratic/Working Families Yes
Andrew Gounardes Democratic Yes
Pete Harckham Democratic Yes
Michelle Hinchey Democratic Yes
Brad Hoylman-Sigal Democratic Yes
Robert Jackson Democratic Yes
Brian Kavanagh Democratic Yes
Timothy M. Kennedy Democratic Yes
Liz Krueger Democratic Yes
John C. Liu Democratic Yes
John W. Mannion Democratic Yes
Monica Martinez Yes
Rachel May Democratic Yes
Shelley B. Mayer Democratic Yes
Zellnor Myrie Democratic Yes
Kevin S. Parker Democratic Yes
Roxanne J. Persaud Democratic Yes
Jessica Ramos Democratic/Working Families Yes
Gustavo Rivera Democratic Yes
Sean Ryan Yes
Julia Salazar Democratic/Working Families Yes
James Sanders Jr. Democratic Yes
Jessica Scarcella-Spanton Democratic Yes
Luis R. SepĂșlveda Democratic Yes
José M. Serrano Democratic Yes
James Skoufis Democratic Yes
Toby Ann Stavisky Democratic Yes
Andrea Stewart-Cousins Democratic/Working Families Yes
Kevin Thomas Democratic Yes
Lea Webb Democratic/Working Families Yes
Jacob Ashby Republican No
George M. Borrello Republican No
Patricia Canzoneri-Fitzpatrick Republican/Conservative No
Patrick M. Gallivan Republican No
Joseph A. Griffo Republican No
Pamela Helming Republican No
Andrew J. Lanza Republican No
Jack M. Martins Republican/Conservative No
Mario R. Mattera Republican No
Dean Murray Republican/Conservative No
Thomas F. O'Mara Republican No
Peter Oberacker Republican No
Robert G. Ortt Republican No
Anthony H. Palumbo Republican No
Steve Rhoads No
Rob Rolison Republican No
Dan Stec No
James Tedisco Republican No
Mark Walczyk Republican No
William Weber No
Neil D. Breslin Democratic Other
Alexis Weik Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the New York Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.