Vote on SB 151 - Veto override

  • Bill: SB 151
  • Motion Text: Veto override
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 28, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 17
No 17
Absent 0
Excused 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 3 0 0
Republican 12 16 1
Unknown 2 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Johnson (David) Yes
Michael Rohl Republican Yes
Arthur L. Rusch Republican Yes
Smith (V. J.) Yes
Casey Crabtree Republican Yes
Reynold Nesiba Democratic Yes
Marsha Symens Republican Yes
Erin Tobin Republican Yes
David Wheeler Republican Yes
Red Dawn Foster Democratic Yes
Troy E. Heinert Democratic Yes
Timothy R. Johns Republican Yes
Kyle Schoenfish Republican Yes
Mike Diedrich Republican Yes
Ryan Maher Republican Yes
Herman Otten Republican Yes
Wayne H. Steinhauer Republican Yes
Bryan Breitling Republican No
Gary Cammack Republican No
Helene Duhamel Republican No
Kolbeck (Jack) No
Al Novstrup Republican No
Larry Zikmund Republican No
Jim Bolin Republican No
Jean Hunhoff Republican No
Mary K. Duvall Republican No
Julie Frye-Mueller Republican No
Josh Klumb Republican No
Lee Schoenbeck Republican No
John Wiik Republican No
Jessica Castleberry Republican No
Brock L. Greenfield Republican No
Jim Stalzer Republican No
Maggie A. Sutton Republican No
R. Blake Curd Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.