Vote on SB 2358 - Passage as Amended

  • Bill: SB 2358
  • Motion Text: Passage as Amended
  • Legislative Session: Mississippi 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 09, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 30
No 19
Absent 0
Not Voting 0
Other 3
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 11 0
Republican 26 4 3
Unknown 3 4 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jason Barrett Republican Yes
Kevin Blackwell Republican Yes
Boyd Yes
Joel R.Carter, Jr. Republican Yes
Chris Caughman Republican Yes
Lydia Graves Chassaniol Republican Yes
Dennis DeBar, Jr. Republican Yes
Scott DeLano Republican Yes
Jeremy England Republican Yes
Joey Fillingane Republican Yes
Josh Harkins Republican Yes
W. Briggs Hopson III Republican Yes
John Horhn Democratic Yes
Johnson Yes
Dean Kirby Republican Yes
Tyler McCaughn Republican Yes
Michael McLendon Republican Yes
Chad McMahan Republican Yes
J. Walter Michel Republican Yes
Philip Moran Republican Yes
David Parker Republican Yes
Rita Potts Parks Republican Yes
John A. Polk Republican Yes
Daniel H. Sparks Republican Yes
Jeff Tate Republican Yes
Thompson Yes
Neil S. Whaley Republican Yes
Brice Wiggins Republican Yes
Bart Williams Republican Yes
Chuck Younger Republican Yes
Barnett No
Blackmon No
David Blount Democratic No
Hob Bryan Democratic No
Butler A. (36th) No
Butler K. (38th) No
Kathy L. Chism Republican No
Hillman Terome Frazier Democratic No
Rod Hickman Democratic No
Angela Burks Hill Republican No
Robert L. Jackson Democratic No
David Jordan Democratic No
Sollie B. Norwood Democratic No
Derrick T. Simmons Democratic No
Sarita Simmons Democratic No
Melanie Sojourner Republican No
Benjamin Suber Republican No
Joseph Thomas Democratic No
Angela Turner-Ford Democratic No
Jenifer B. Branning Republican Other
Chris McDaniel Republican Other
Joseph M. Seymour Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.