Vote on SJR 692 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SJR 692
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2017-2018 Session
  • Date: Aug 31, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 60
No 40
Absent 14
Excused 0
Not Voting 6

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dean Arp Republican Yes
Beverly G. Boswell Republican Yes
Dana Bumgardner Republican Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
Josh Dobson Republican Yes
Andy Dulin Republican Yes
John A. Fraley Republican Yes
Jonathan C. Jordan Republican Yes
Adams Yes
J.Bell Yes
Davis Yes
DestinHall Yes
Ford Yes
K.Hall Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
John Bradford Republican Yes
William Brisson Republican Yes
Mark Brody Republican Yes
Mike Clampitt Republican Yes
George Cleveland Republican Yes
Debra Conrad Republican Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
John Faircloth Republican Yes
Holly Grange Republican Yes
Jon Hardister Republican Yes
Kelly Hastings Republican Yes
Cody Henson Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Malone Yes
S.Martin Yes
T.Moore(Speaker) Yes
Ross Yes
Stevens Yes
Stone Yes
R.Turner Yes
Warren Yes
White Yes
D. Craig Horn Republican Yes
Julia Howard Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Chuck McGrady Republican Yes
Allen McNeill Republican Yes
Larry G. Pittman Republican Yes
Michele D. Presnell Republican Yes
Dennis Riddell Republican Yes
Jason Saine Republican Yes
Mitchell Setzer Republican Yes
Michael Speciale Republican Yes
Larry Strickland Republican Yes
John Torbett Republican Yes
Arthur Williams Democratic Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Larry Potts Republican Yes
David Rogers Republican Yes
John Sauls Republican Yes
John Szoka Republican Yes
Lee Zachary Republican Yes
John Ager Democratic No
Cynthia Ball Democratic No
Mary Belk Democratic No
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic No
Susan C. Fisher Democratic No
Elmer Floyd Democratic No
Terry E. Garrison Democratic No
Rosa Gill Democratic No
G.Adcock No
L.Bell No
Carney No
DuaneHall No
C.Graham No
Jackson No
G.Martin No
R.Moore No
B.Richardson No
W.Richardson No
B.Turner No
John Autry Democratic No
Chaz Beasley Democratic No
MaryAnn Black Democratic No
Deb Butler Democratic No
Carla Cunningham Democratic No
Beverly M. Earle Democratic No
Ken Goodman Democratic No
Pricey Harrison Democratic No
Yvonne Lewis Holley Democratic No
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic No
Verla Insko Democratic No
Joe John Democratic No
Marvin Lucas Democratic No
Marcia Morey Democratic No
Garland Pierce Democratic No
Evelyn Terry Democratic No
Michael Wray Democratic No
Graig R. Meyer Democratic No
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic No
Amos Quick Democratic No
Shelly Willingham Democratic No
Hugh Blackwell Republican Absent
Cecil Brockman Democratic Absent
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Absent
Alexander Absent
G.Graham Absent
BertJones Absent
Brawley Absent
BrendenJones Absent
Kevin Corbin Republican Absent
Edward Hanes, Jr. Democratic Absent
Chris Millis Republican Absent
Gregory F. Murphy, MD Republican Absent
Phil Shepard Republican Absent
Donny Lambeth Republican Absent
Jeff Collins Republican Abstain
John M. Blust Republican Abstain
Robert Reives Democratic Abstain
Sam Watford Republican Abstain
Bob Steinburg Republican Abstain
Larry Yarborough Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.