Vote on HB 183 - Motion

  • Bill: HB 183
  • Motion Text: Motion
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 98th Regular Session
  • Date: Jul 09, 2013
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 77
No 31
Absent 2
Excused 8
Not Voting 0
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 29 25 4
Republican 39 0 2
Unknown 9 6 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Rob Martwick Democratic Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
Mike Bost Republican Yes
Rich Brauer Republican Yes
Adam Brown Republican Yes
John Cabello Republican Yes
Mike Fortner Republican Yes
Jehan Gordon-Booth Democratic Yes
Norine Hammond Republican Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Evans Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Renée Kosel Republican Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Bradley Yes
Rita Mayfield Democratic Yes
Brady Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
David McSweeney Republican Yes
Charlie Meier Republican Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Mitchell, Bill Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Yes
Sullivan Yes
Darlene J. Senger Republican Yes
Carol A. Sente Democratic Yes
Mike Smiddy Democratic Yes
Harris, David Yes
Silvana Tabares Democratic Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Michael W. Tryon Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Michael D. Unes Republican Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Larry Walsh Democratic Yes
Wheeler Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Davis, William Yes
John D. Cavaletto Republican Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Katherine Cloonen Democratic Yes
Jerry F. Costello, II Democratic Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Tom Cross Republican Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
C.D. Davidsmeyer Republican Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Tom Demmer Republican Yes
Keith Farnham Democratic Yes
Jack D. Franks Democratic Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Brad Halbrook Republican Yes
Josh Harms Republican Yes
Kay Hatcher Republican Yes
Chad Hays Republican Yes
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic Yes
Jeanne M Ives Republican Yes
Dwight Kay Republican Yes
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Yes
Raymond Poe Republican Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican Yes
David B. Reis Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Bob Rita Democratic Yes
Wayne Rosenthal Republican Yes
Pam Roth Republican Yes
Jim Sacia Republican Yes
Ron Sandack Republican Yes
Sue Scherer Democratic Yes
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican Yes
Natalie Manley Democratic No
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic No
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic No
Kelly Cassidy Democratic No
Emily McAsey Democratic No
Robyn Gabel Democratic No
Lou Lang Democratic No
Camille Lilly Democratic No
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic No
Smith No
Mitchell, Christian No
Harris, Greg No
Hernandez No
Welch No
Williams No
Deborah Mell Democratic No
Marty Moylan Democratic No
Michelle Mussman Democratic No
Elaine Nekritz Democratic No
Cynthia Soto Democratic No
André M. Thapedi Democratic No
Kathleen Willis Democratic No
Sam Yingling Democratic No
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic No
Deb Conroy Democratic No
Scott Drury Democratic No
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic No
Mary Flowers Democratic No
La Shawn Ford Democratic No
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic No
Stephanie Kifowit Democratic No
Luis Arroyo Democratic Absent
Laura Fine Democratic Absent
Burke, Daniel Excused
Burke, Kelly Excused
Morrison Excused
Jones Excused
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Excused
Elgie Sims Democratic Excused
Keith P. Sommer Republican Excused
Joe Sosnowski Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.