Vote on HB 1399 - passage

  • Bill: HB 1399
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 86th Legislature (2019)
  • Date: May 24, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 99
No 40
Not Voting 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Alma Allen Democratic Yes
Steve Allison Republican Yes
Anderson Yes
Trent Ashby Republican Yes
Ernest Bailes Republican Yes
Michelle Beckley Democratic Yes
Bell, C. Yes
Bell, K. Yes
Diego Bernal Democratic Yes
Bonnen Yes
Rhetta Bowers Democratic Yes
Brad Buckley Republican Yes
John Bucy Democratic Yes
Dustin Burrows Republican Yes
Angie Button Republican Yes
Terry Canales Democratic Yes
Giovanni Capriglione Republican Yes
Travis Clardy Republican Yes
Garnet Coleman Democratic Yes
Nicole Collier Democratic Yes
Philip Cortez Democratic Yes
John Cyrier Republican Yes
Davis, Y. Yes
Jay Dean Republican Yes
Joe Deshotel Democratic Yes
Harold Dutton Democratic Yes
Jessica Farrar Democratic Yes
Dan Flynn Republican Yes
James Frank Republican Yes
Charlie Geren Republican Yes
Craig Goldman Republican Yes
González, M. Yes
Vikki Goodwin Democratic Yes
Bobby Guerra Democratic Yes
Ryan Guillen Republican Yes
Harless Yes
Harris Yes
Ana Hernandez Democratic Yes
Abel Herrero Democratic Yes
Justin Holland Republican Yes
Dan Huberty Republican Yes
Todd Hunter Republican Yes
Celia Israel Democratic Yes
Johnson, J.E. Yes
Kyle Kacal Republican Yes
King, K. Yes
King, P. Yes
King, T. Yes
Stephanie Klick Republican Yes
Kuempel Yes
Mike Lang Republican Yes
Lyle Larson Republican Yes
Jeff Leach Republican Yes
Ray Lopez Democratic Yes
J.M. Lozano Republican Yes
Mando Martinez Democratic Yes
Fischer Yes
Morgan Meyer Republican Yes
Terry Meza Democratic Yes
Mayes Middleton Republican Yes
Ina Minjarez Democratic Yes
Jim Murphy Republican Yes
Poncho Nevárez Democratic Yes
Candy Noble Republican Yes
Tom Oliverson Republican Yes
Chris Paddie Republican Yes
Tan Parker Republican Yes
Jared Patterson Republican Yes
Dennis Paul Republican Yes
Perez Yes
Dade Phelan Republican Yes
Four Price Republican Yes
John Raney Republican Yes
Richard Raymond Democratic Yes
Ron Reynolds Democratic Yes
Rodriguez Yes
Scott Sanford Republican Yes
Matt Shaheen Republican Yes
Sheffield Yes
Carl Sherman Democratic Yes
Hugh Shine Republican Yes
Smith Yes
John Smithee Republican Yes
Phil Stephenson Republican Yes
Lynn Stucky Republican Yes
James Talarico Democratic Yes
Thompson, E. Yes
Thompson, S. Yes
Turner, C. Yes
Turner, J. Yes
Gary VanDeaver Republican Yes
Armando Walle Democratic Yes
White Yes
John Wray Republican Yes
Gene Wu Democratic Yes
John Zerwas Republican Yes
Erin Zwiener Democratic Yes
Drew Springer Republican Yes
César Blanco Democratic Yes
Rafael Anchía Democratic No
Kyle Biedermann Republican No
Dwayne Bohac Republican No
DeWayne Burns Republican No
Cain No
Tom Craddick Republican No
Alex Dominguez Democratic No
Art Fierro Democratic No
John Frullo Republican No
Barbara Gervin-Hawkins Democratic No
González, J. No
Cole Hefner Republican No
Hinojosa No
Matt Krause Republican No
Stan Lambert Republican No
Brooks Landgraf Republican No
Ben Leman Republican No
Oscar Longoria Democratic No
Lucio No
Will Metcalf Republican No
Miller No
Christina Morales Democratic No
Sergio Muñoz Democratic No
Andy Murr Republican No
Victoria Neave Criado Democratic No
Lina Ortega Democratic No
Leo Pacheco Democratic No
Ana-Maria Ramos Democratic No
Ramon Romero Democratic No
Rose No
Jon Rosenthal Democratic No
Matt Schaefer Republican No
Jonathan Stickland Republican No
Valoree Swanson Republican No
Shawn Thierry Democratic No
Tony Tinderholt Republican No
Steve Toth Republican No
Terry Wilson Republican No
Bill Zedler Republican No
Roland Gutierrez Democratic No
Absent Absent
Sheryl Cole Democratic Absent
Drew Darby Republican Absent
Davis Absent
S Absent
Johnson Absent
E Absent
Johnson Absent
JD Absent
V Absent
Gina Calanni Democratic Absent
Howard Absent
Morriso Absent
Present Not Voting
Speaker Not Voting
Moody(C Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.