Vote on HB 30 - VOTE: Agree To (52-Y 47-N)

  • Bill: HB 30
  • Motion Text: VOTE: Agree To (52-Y 47-N)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 24, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 51
No 47
Abstain 0
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 41 1
Republican 38 0 0
Unknown 13 6 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Les R. Adams Republican Yes
Anderson, Timothy V. Yes
Terry L. Austin Republican Yes
G. "John" Avoli Republican Yes
Ballard, Jason S. Yes
Amanda E. Batten Republican Yes
Robert B. Bell Republican Yes
Robert S. Bloxom, Jr. Republican Yes
Emily M. Brewer Republican Yes
Kathy J. Byron Republican Yes
Jeffrey L. Campbell Republican Yes
Ronnie R. Campbell Republican Yes
Cherry, Mike A. Yes
Cordoza, A.C. Yes
Carrie E. Coyner Republican Yes
Glenn R. Davis Republican Yes
Durant, Tara A. Yes
James E. Edmunds, II Republican Yes
C. Matthew Fariss Republican Yes
Hyland F. "Buddy" Fowler, Jr. Republican Yes
Nicholas J. Freitas Republican Yes
Greenhalgh, Karen S. Yes
Christopher T. Head Republican Yes
M. Keith Hodges Republican Yes
Terry G. Kilgore Republican Yes
Barry D. Knight Republican Yes
Dave A. LaRock Republican Yes
James A. "Jay" Leftwich Republican Yes
March, Marie E. Yes
Daniel W. Marshall, III Republican Yes
John J. McGuire, III Republican Yes
Joseph P. McNamara Republican Yes
James W. Morefield Republican Yes
Israel D. O'Quinn Republican Yes
Robert D. Orrock, Sr. Republican Yes
Margaret B. Ransone Republican Yes
Roxann L. Robinson Republican Yes
Chris S. Runion Republican Yes
Scott, Phillip A. Yes
Tata, Anne Ferrell Yes
Taylor, Kim A. Yes
Wachsmann, H. Otto, Jr. Yes
Wendell S. Walker Republican Yes
William C. Wampler III Republican Yes
R. Lee Ware Republican Yes
Michael J. Webert Republican Yes
Bill D. Wiley Republican Yes
Williams, Wren M. Yes
Tony O. Wilt Republican Yes
Thomas C. Wright, Jr. Republican Yes
Wyatt, Scott A. Yes
Dawn M. Adams Democratic No
Lamont Bagby Democratic No
Bennett-Parker, Elizabeth B. No
David L. Bulova Democratic No
Betsy B. Carr Democratic No
Clark, Nadarius E. No
Kelly K. Convirs-Fowler Democratic No
Karrie K. Delaney Democratic No
Eileen Filler-Corn Democratic No
Glass, Jackie H. No
Wendy W. Gooditis Democratic No
Elizabeth R. Guzman Democratic No
C.E. Cliff Hayes, Jr. Democratic No
Dan I. Helmer Democratic No
Charniele L. Herring Democratic No
Patrick A. Hope Democratic No
Sally L. Hudson Democratic No
Clinton L. Jenkins Democratic No
Mark L. Keam Democratic No
Kaye Kory Democratic No
Paul E. Krizek Democratic No
Alfonso H. Lopez Democratic No
Maldonado, Michelle Lopes No
Delores L. McQuinn Democratic No
Michael P. Mullin Democratic No
Candi Mundon King Democratic No
Kathleen Murphy Democratic No
Kenneth R. Plum Democratic No
Marcia S. "Cia" Price Democratic No
Sam Rasoul Democratic No
David A. Reid Democratic No
Danica A. Roem Democratic No
Don L. Scott Democratic No
Sewell, Briana D. No
Shin, Irene No
Mark D. Sickles Democratic No
Marcus B. Simon Democratic No
Shelly A. Simonds Democratic No
Suhas Subramanyam Democratic No
Richard C. "Rip" Sullivan, Jr. Democratic No
Luke E. Torian Democratic No
Kathy K.L. Tran Democratic No
Schuyler T. VanValkenburg Democratic No
Jeion A. Ward Democratic No
Vivian E. Watts Democratic No
Rodney T. Willett Democratic No
Angelia Williams Graves Democratic No
Jeffrey M. Bourne Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.