Vote on A 7194 - Assembly Vote

  • Bill: A 7194
  • Motion Text: Assembly Vote
  • Legislative Session: New York 2023 Regular Session
  • Date: May 16, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 96
No 48
Absent 0
Excused 6
Not Voting 0
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 74 2 4
Democratic/Independence/Working Families 3 0 0
Democratic/Working Families 13 0 1
Republican 0 27 0
Republican/Conservative 0 12 1
Republican/Conservative/Independence 1 5 0
Republican/Conservative/Independence/Libertarian 0 1 0
Unknown 5 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
George Alvarez Democratic Yes
Charles Fall Democratic Yes
Anna Kelles Democratic/Working Families Yes
Steve Otis Democratic Yes
Khaleel Anderson Democratic/Working Families Yes
Robert Carroll Democratic Yes
Ron Kim Democratic Yes
Monique Chandler-Waterman Democratic Yes
Amy Paulin Democratic Yes
Juan Ardila Democratic/Working Families Yes
Grace Lee Democratic Yes
Crystal Peoples-Stokes Democratic Yes
Jeffrion Aubry Democratic Yes
Sarah Clark Democratic/Working Families Yes
Stacey Pheffer Amato Democratic Yes
Michaelle Solages Democratic Yes
Emily Gallagher Democratic Yes
Phil Steck Democratic Yes
Didi Barrett Democratic Yes
Bill Conrad Democratic/Independence/Working Families Yes
Nikki Lucas Democratic Yes
Gary Pretlow Democratic Yes
Steve Stern Democratic Yes
Vivian Cook Democratic Yes
Jen Lunsford Democratic/Working Families Yes
Al Stirpe Democratic Yes
Catalina Cruz Democratic Yes
Eddie Gibbs Democratic Yes
Donna Lupardo Democratic Yes
Steven Raga Democratic Yes
Michael Benedetto Democratic Yes
Brian Cunningham Democratic Yes
Bill Magnarelli Democratic Yes
Jenifer Rajkumar Democratic Yes
Sam Berger Democratic Yes
Ramos Yes
Yudelka Tapia Democratic Yes
Rodneyse Bichotte Hermelyn Democratic Yes
Landon Dais Democratic Yes
Deborah Glick Democratic Yes
Zohran Mamdani Democratic Yes
Al Taylor Democratic Yes
Jessica González-Rojas Democratic/Working Families Yes
Karines Reyes Democratic Yes
Fred Thiele Democratic/Independence/Working Families Yes
Maritza Davila Democratic Yes
John McDonald Democratic Yes
Rivera Yes
Clyde Vanel Democratic Yes
Alex Bores Democratic/Working Families Yes
Manny De Los Santos Democratic Yes
Rosenthal Yes
Latrice Walker Democratic Yes
Aileen Gunther Democratic Yes
Nily Rozic Democratic Yes
Monica Wallace Democratic Yes
Ed Braunstein Democratic Yes
Inez Dickens Democratic Yes
Karen McMahon Democratic Yes
Angelo Santabarbara Democratic Yes
Harry Bronson Democratic Yes
Erik Dilan Democratic Yes
Andrew Hevesi Democratic Yes
Demond Meeks Democratic/Working Families Yes
Nader Sayegh Democratic Yes
Helene Weinstein Democratic Yes
Jeffrey Dinowitz Democratic Yes
Pamela Hunter Democratic Yes
Rebecca Seawright Democratic Yes
David Weprin Democratic Yes
Alicia Hyndman Democratic Yes
Amanda Septimo Democratic/Working Families Yes
Jaime Williams Democratic Yes
Keith Brown Republican/Conservative/Independence Yes
Jackson Yes
Marcela Mitaynes Democratic/Working Families Yes
MaryJane Shimsky Democratic/Working Families Yes
Carrie Woerner Democratic Yes
Chris Burdick Democratic/Independence/Working Families Yes
Chris Eachus Democratic Yes
Jonathan Jacobson Democratic Yes
Sarahana Shrestha Democratic/Working Families Yes
John Zaccaro Democratic Yes
Kenny Burgos Democratic Yes
Simcha Eichenstein Democratic Yes
Kimberly Jean-Pierre Democratic Yes
Gina Sillitti Democratic/Working Families Yes
Ken Zebrowski Democratic Yes
Pat Burke Democratic Yes
Harvey Epstein Democratic Yes
Jo Anne Simon Democratic Yes
Stefani Zinerman Democratic Yes
Pat Fahy Democratic Yes
Billy Jones Democratic Yes
Tony Simone Democratic Yes
Mr. Speaker Yes
Marjorie Byrnes Republican No
Matt Simpson Republican/Conservative/Independence No
Mike Fitzpatrick Republican No
Phil Palmesano Republican No
Matt Slater Republican/Conservative No
Joe Angelino Republican/Conservative/Independence No
Ed Flood Republican/Conservative No
Doug Smith Republican No
Lester Chang Republican/Conservative No
Robert Smullen Republican No
Chris Friend Republican No
John Lemondes Republican/Conservative/Independence No
Will Barclay Republican No
William Colton Democratic No
Sam Pirozzolo Republican/Conservative No
Jeff Gallahan Republican/Conservative No
A.J. Beephan Republican/Conservative No
Jarett Gandolfo Republican/Conservative/Independence No
Ed Ra Republican No
Scott Bendett Republican/Conservative No
Chris Tague Republican No
Giglio JA No
Mike Tannousis Republican/Conservative No
Brian Curran Republican No
Joe Giglio Republican No
Brian Maher Republican/Conservative No
Mike Reilly Republican No
Ken Blankenbush Republican No
Brian Manktelow Republican No
Jake Blumencranz Republican/Conservative No
Andy Goodell Republican No
Scott Gray Republican No
Dave McDonough Republican No
Karl Brabenec Republican No
Joe DeStefano Republican No
Steve Hawley Republican No
Mary Beth Walsh Republican No
Alec Brook-Krasny Republican/Conservative No
John Mikulin Republican No
Ari Brown Republican No
Dave DiPietro Republican No
Brian Miller Republican No
Michael Durso Republican/Conservative/Independence/Libertarian No
Angelo Morinello Republican No
Mike Norris Republican No
Josh Jensen Republican/Conservative/Independence No
Misha Novakhov Republican/Conservative No
Marianne Buttenschon Democratic No
Charles Lavine Democratic Excused
Phara Souffrant Forrest Democratic Excused
Dana Levenberg Democratic/Working Families Excused
Taylor Darling Democratic Excused
John McGowan Republican/Conservative Excused
Danny O'Donnell Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the New York Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.