Vote on SB 53 - SB 53 De León Senate Third Reading By BONTA

  • Bill: SB 53
  • Motion Text: SB 53 De León Senate Third Reading By BONTA
  • Legislative Session: California 2013-2014 Regular Session
  • Date: Aug 30, 2014
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 35
No 35
Other 9
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 27 11 7
Republican 0 19 1
Unknown 8 5 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Stone Yes
Lowenthal Yes
Al Muratsuchi Democratic Yes
Sebastian Ridley-Thomas Democratic Yes
Nancy Skinner Democratic Yes
Rob Bonta Democratic Yes
Richard Gordon Democratic Yes
Adrin Nazarian Democratic Yes
Bill Quirk Democratic Yes
Garcia Yes
Atkins Yes
Fong Yes
Bonilla Yes
Roger Hernández Democratic Yes
Bocanegra Yes
Lorena Gonzalez Democratic Yes
Ian Calderon Yes
Reggie Jones-Sawyer Democratic Yes
Marc Levine Democratic Yes
Nora Campos Democratic Yes
Ed Chau Democratic Yes
Kevin Mullin Democratic Yes
Richard Pan Democratic Yes
Anthony Rendon Democratic Yes
Bob Wieckowski Democratic Yes
Roger Dickinson Democratic Yes
Mariko Yamada Democratic Yes
Jimmy Gomez Democratic Yes
Tom Ammiano Democratic Yes
Richard Bloom Democratic Yes
Joan Buchanan Democratic Yes
Chris Holden Democratic Yes
Phil Ting Democratic Yes
Shirley N. Weber Democratic Yes
Das Williams Democratic Yes
Mike Gatto Democratic No
Jeff Gorell Republican No
Allen No
Curt Hagman Republican No
Gray No
Beth Gaines Republican No
Jones No
V. Manuel Pérez Democratic No
Dahle No
Salas No
Jose Medina Democratic No
Melissa A. Melendez Republican No
Brian Nestande Republican No
Kristin Olsen Republican No
Wesley Chesbro Democratic No
Frank Bigelow Republican No
Rocky J. Chávez Republican No
Connie Conway Republican No
Ken Cooley Democratic No
Tim Donnelly Republican No
Henry Perea Democratic No
Donald Wagner Republican No
Marie Waldron Republican No
Scott Wilk Republican No
Steve Fox Democratic No
Jim Frazier Democratic No
Shannon Grove Republican No
Katcho Achadjian Republican No
Cheryl R. Brown Democratic No
Diane L Harkey Republican No
Eric Linder Republican No
Dan Logue Republican No
Brian Maienschein Democratic No
Allan Mansoor Republican No
Sharon Quirk-Silva Democratic No
Isadore Hall Democratic Other
John A. Pérez Other
Matthew Dababneh Democratic Other
Susan Eggman Democratic Other
Jim Patterson Republican Other
Freddie Rodriguez Democratic Other
Tom Daly Democratic Other
Luis Alejo Democratic Other
Steve Bradford Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the California State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.