Vote on SJR 501 - Do Pass - 2020

  • Bill: SJR 501
  • Motion Text: Do Pass - 2020
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 03, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 36
No 27
Absent 0
Excused 7

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Hugh Bartels Republican Yes
Doug J. Barthel Republican Yes
Arch Beal Republican Yes
Chaffee Yes
Roger Chase Republican Yes
Dennert Yes
Michael G Diedrich Republican Yes
Duba Yes
Finck Yes
Julie Frye-Mueller Republican Yes
Tim R. Goodwin Republican Yes
Greenfield (Lana) Yes
Hammock Yes
Healy Yes
Taffy D. Howard Republican Yes
Jensen (Kevin) Yes
Timothy R Johns Republican Yes
Johnson (Chris) Yes
Johnson (David) Yes
Chris Karr Republican Yes
Oren Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Steven D McCleerey Democratic Yes
Miskimins Yes
Otten (Herman) Yes
Peterson (Kent) Yes
Tom Pischke Republican Yes
Pourier Yes
Tim Reed Republican Yes
Tim Rounds Republican Yes
Smith (Jamie) Yes
St. John Yes
Sullivan Yes
Wangsness Yes
Willadsen Yes
Nancy L. York Republican Yes
Larry P Zikmund Republican Yes
Anderson No
Thomas J Brunner Republican No
Cwach No
Mary Duvall Republican No
Gosch No
Gross No
Tom Hansen Republican No
Haugaard No
Hunhoff No
Koth No
Isaac Latterell Republican No
Steve Livermont Republican No
Marty No
John Mills Republican No
Milstead No
Mulally No
Overweg No
Tad Perry Republican No
Peterson (Sue) No
Post No
Lee Qualm Republican No
Randolph No
Rebecca Reimer Republican No
Ray Ring Democratic No
Saba No
Weis No
Marli J. Wiese Republican No
Bordeaux Excused
Scyller J Borglum Republican Excused
Fred E Deutsch Republican Excused
Bob Glanzer Republican Excused
Olson Excused
Nancy Rasmussen Republican Excused
Steele Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.