Vote on HR 2 - A1 Jones\R2 For Adopt

  • Bill: HR 2
  • Motion Text: A1 Jones\R2 For Adopt
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2008 Extra Session
  • Date: Mar 20, 2008
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 12
No 102
Absent 5
Excused 0
Not Voting 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Adams Yes
Bell Yes
Hall Yes
Jones Yes
McAllister Yes
Saunders Yes
Wright Yes
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Yes
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Annie W Mobley Democratic Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
Lucy T Allen Democratic No
Marilyn Avila Republican No
Curtis Blackwood Republican No
Richard Vance Braxton Democratic No
Harold J Brubaker Republican No
George Cleveland Republican No
Nelson Cole Democratic No
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic No
Nelson Dollar Republican No
Bill Faison Democratic No
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic No
Susan C. Fisher Democratic No
Dale R Folwell Republican No
Phillip Frye Republican No
Pryor Gibson Democratic No
Alexander No
Carney No
Church No
Hackney(Speaker) No
Harrell,J. No
Harrell,T. No
Martin No
Ross No
Tucker No
Warren,E. No
Warren,R. No
Yongue No
Cary D Allred Republican No
Dan Blue Democratic No
Alice L Bordsen Democratic No
William Brisson Republican No
Angela R Bryant Democratic No
Lorene Coates Democratic No
Tricia Ann Cotham Democratic No
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic No
Bob England M.D. Democratic No
Rick Glazier Democratic No
Bruce Goforth Democratic No
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic No
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic No
Pricey Harrison Democratic No
Dewey L Hill Democratic No
Hugh Holliman Democratic No
Verla Insko Democratic No
Jimmy L Love Sr. Democratic No
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic No
Bill Owens Democratic No
Ray Rapp Democratic No
Timothy L Spear Democratic No
Ronnie Sutton Democratic No
Cullie M Tarleton Democratic No
Joe P Tolson Democratic No
Alice Graham Underhill Democratic No
Jennifer Weiss Democratic No
W. A. Wilkins Democratic No
Arthur Williams Democratic No
Michael Wray Democratic No
Boylan No
Brown No
Daughtridge No
Furr No
Holmes No
Johnson No
Moore No
Ray No
Thomas No
Walker No
Wiley No
Jeff Barnhart Republican No
John M. Blust Republican No
William A Current Sr. Republican No
Jerry C Dockham Republican No
Mitch Gillespie Republican No
W. Robert Grady Republican No
Jim Gulley Republican No
Mark K Hilton Republican No
Bryan R Holloway Republican No
Julia Howard Republican No
Pat B. Hurley Republican No
Carolyn H Justice Republican No
Carolyn K Justus Republican No
Ric Killian Republican No
James H Langdon Jr. Republican No
David R. Lewis Republican No
Pat McElraft Republican No
Wil Neumann Republican No
Ruth Samuelson Republican No
Mitchell Setzer Republican No
Paul Stam Republican No
Bonner L. Stiller Republican No
Thom Tillis Republican No
Trudi Walend Republican No
Roger West Republican No
Marvin Lucas Democratic No
Daniel F McComas Republican No
William C McGee Republican No
Earline W Parmon Democratic No
Louis Pate Republican No
Garland Pierce Democratic No
Edgar V Starnes Republican No
Fred F Steen II Republican No
William L Wainwright Democratic No
Linda Coleman Democratic Absent
Luebke Absent
Kiser Absent
Debbie A Clary Republican Absent
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.