Vote on SB 189 - FINAL PASSAGE (#984)

  • Bill: SB 189
  • Motion Text: FINAL PASSAGE (#984)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2023 Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 05, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 81
No 17
Other 7

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mr. Speaker Yes
Freeman Yes
Jack McFarland Republican Yes
Roy Daryl Adams Independent Yes
Freiberg Yes
Scott McKnight Republican Yes
Larry Bagley Republican Yes
Gadberry Yes
Wayne McMahen Republican Yes
Beaullieu Yes
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Yes
Miller, D. Yes
Stuart J. Bishop Republican Yes
Cedric Glover Democratic Yes
Miller, G. Yes
Ryan Bourriaque Republican Yes
Jonathan Goudeau I Republican Yes
Mincey Yes
Delisha Boyd Democratic Yes
Green Yes
Pat Moore Democratic Yes
Ken Brass Democratic Yes
Stephanie Hilferty Republican Yes
Nicholas Muscarello Republican Yes
Chad Brown Democratic Yes
Dodie Horton Republican Yes
Richard Nelson Republican Yes
Bryant Yes
Jason Hughes Democratic Yes
Newell Yes
Butler Yes
Mike Huval Republican Yes
Joseph A. Orgeron Republican Yes
Barbara Carpenter Democratic Yes
Illg Yes
Owen, R. Yes
Carrier Yes
Barry Ivey Republican Yes
Phelps Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic Yes
Carter, W. Yes
Sam Jenkins Democratic Yes
Romero Yes
Mack Cormier Democratic Yes
Johnson, T. Yes
Larry Selders Democratic Yes
Jean-Paul Coussan Republican Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
St. Blanc Yes
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Yes
Kerner Yes
Joseph A. Stagni Republican Yes
Paula Davis Republican Yes
Knox Yes
Gregory Tarver Democratic Yes
Deshotel Yes
Jeremy LaCombe Democratic Yes
Polly Thomas Republican Yes
Phillip DeVillier Republican Yes
Vanessa Caston LaFleur Democratic Yes
Francis C. Thompson Democratic Yes
Mary DuBuisson Republican Yes
Mandie Landry Democratic Yes
Christopher Turner Republican Yes
Echols Yes
Larvadain Yes
Debbie Villio Republican Yes
Julie Emerson Republican Yes
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
Wheat Yes
Michael "Gabe" Firment Republican Yes
Tanner Magee Republican Yes
White Yes
Adrian Fisher Democratic Yes
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic Yes
Matthew Willard Democratic Yes
Bryan Fontenot Republican Yes
Joseph A. Marino III Independent Yes
Jerome Zeringue Republican Yes
Amedee No
Johnson, M. No
Neil Riser Republican No
Raymond J. Crews Republican No
Sherman Q. Mack Republican No
Rodney Schamerhorn Republican No
Rick Edmonds Republican No
Danny McCormick Republican No
Laurie Schlegel Republican No
Les Farnum Republican No
Blake Miguez Republican No
Alan Seabaugh Republican No
Harris No
Owen, C. No
John M. Stefanski Republican No
Valarie Hodges Republican No
Pressly No
Tony Bacala Republican Other
Raymond E. Garofalo Republican Other
Mark Wright Republican Other
Kathy Edmonston Republican Other
Brett F. Geymann Republican Other
Lawrence "Larry" Frieman Republican Other
Paul Hollis Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.