Vote on HB 5189 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 5189
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 102nd Regular Session
  • Date: Nov 30, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 49
No 5
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 5
Other 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Loughran Cappel Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Rob Martwick Democratic Yes
Mattson Yes
Dave Syverson Republican Yes
Tharp Yes
Glowiak Hilton Yes
Christopher Belt Democratic Yes
Morrison Yes
Harris Yes
Turner, D. Yes
Murphy Yes
Turner, S. Yes
Pacione-Zayas Yes
Linda Holmes Democratic Yes
Melinda Bush Democratic Yes
Pappas Yes
Mattie Hunter Democratic Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
Karina Villa Democratic Yes
Johnson Yes
Cervantes Yes
Celina Villanueva Democratic Yes
Collins Yes
Patrick Joyce Democratic Yes
Bill Cunningham Democratic Yes
Chapin Rose Republican Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
Mike Simmons-Gessesse Democratic Yes
Kimberly Lightford Democratic Yes
Win Stoller Republican Yes
Ann Gillespie Democratic Yes
Dan McConchie Republican Yes
Dave Koehler Democratic Yes
Omar Aquino Democratic Yes
Dale Fowler Republican Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Robert Peters Democratic Yes
Steven M. Landek Democratic Yes
Don DeWitte Republican Yes
Elgie Sims Democratic Yes
Steve Stadelman Democratic Yes
Laura Fine Democratic Yes
Steve McClure Republican Yes
Jason A. Barickman Republican Yes
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Yes
Ram Villivalam Democratic Yes
John Curran Republican Yes
Laura Ellman Democratic Yes
Darren Bailey Republican No
Jason Plummer Republican No
Craig Wilcox Republican No
Brian W. Stewart Republican No
Terri Bryant Republican No
Bennett Not Voting
Jones, E. Not Voting
Sue Rezin Republican Not Voting
Mike Hastings Democratic Not Voting
Neil Anderson Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.