Vote on SJR 710 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SJR 710
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2017-2018 Session
  • Date: Feb 09, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 39
No 0
Absent 10
Excused 0
Not Voting 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Chad Barefoot Republican Yes
Dan Barrett Republican Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Ben Clark Democratic Yes
David L. Curtis Republican Yes
Warren Daniel Republican Yes
Valerie P. Foushee Democratic Yes
D.Davis Yes
Ford Yes
J.Jackson Yes
Angela R Bryant Democratic Yes
Jay Chaudhuri Democratic Yes
Robinson Yes
Smith Yes
VanDuyn Yes
Waddell Yes
Berger(Chair) Yes
Brown Yes
B.Jackson Yes
Lee Yes
Newton Yes
Tucker Yes
Dan Bishop Republican Yes
Bill Cook Republican Yes
Chuck Edwards Republican Yes
Rick Gunn Republican Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Rick Horner Republican Yes
Louis Pate Republican Yes
Ronald J. Rabin Republican Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
Norman Sanderson Republican Yes
Trudy Wade Republican Yes
Joyce Krawiec Republican Yes
Paul Lowe Democratic Yes
Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. Democratic Yes
Wesley Meredith Republican Yes
Shirley B. Randleman Republican Yes
Mike Woodard Democratic Yes
Alexander Absent
J.Davis Absent
Deanna Ballard Republican Absent
Tamara Barringer Republican Absent
Cathy Dunn Republican Absent
Kathy Harrington Republican Absent
Tom McInnis Republican Absent
Jeff Tarte Republican Absent
Andy Wells Republican Absent
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Absent
Danny Britt Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.