Vote on HB 2462 - Motion

  • Bill: HB 2462
  • Motion Text: Motion
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: Nov 09, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 29
No 17
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 12
Other 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 21 0 7
Republican 0 15 5
Unknown 8 2 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Kimberly Lightford Democratic Yes
Omar Aquino Democratic Yes
Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant Democratic Yes
Daniel Biss Democratic Yes
Antonio Muñoz Democratic Yes
Terry Link Democratic Yes
Andy Manar Democratic Yes
Bennett Yes
McGuire Yes
Morrison Yes
Murphy Yes
Jones, E. Yes
John G. Mulroe Democratic Yes
Collins Yes
Cullerton Yes
Cullerton, T. Yes
Ira I. Silverstein Democratic Yes
Heather A. Steans Democratic Yes
Donne E. Trotter Democratic Yes
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Yes
Melinda Bush Democratic Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
James F. Clayborne, Jr. Democratic Yes
Bill Cunningham Democratic Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
Mattie Hunter Democratic Yes
Toi W. Hutchinson Democratic Yes
Dave Koehler Democratic Yes
Kwame Raoul Democratic Yes
Pamela J. Althoff Republican No
Neil Anderson Republican No
Jason A. Barickman Republican No
Tim Bivins Republican No
Dan McConchie Republican No
Karen McConnaughay Republican No
Rooney No
Dave Syverson Republican No
Brady No
Jil Tracy Republican No
Chuck Weaver Republican No
Michael G. Connelly Republican No
Dale Fowler Republican No
Sue Rezin Republican No
Dale A. Righter Republican No
Chapin Rose Republican No
Paul Schimpf Republican No
Iris Y. Martinez Democratic Not Voting
Steven M. Landek Democratic Not Voting
Wm. Sam McCann Republican Not Voting
Kyle McCarter Republican Not Voting
Jim Oberweis Republican Not Voting
Steve Stadelman Democratic Not Voting
Harris Not Voting
John Curran Republican Not Voting
William R. Haine Democratic Not Voting
Mike Hastings Democratic Not Voting
Linda Holmes Democratic Not Voting
Chris Nybo Republican Not Voting
Martin A. Sandoval Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.