Vote on HJR 2 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HJR 2
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2016 Extra Session 4
  • Date: Dec 16, 2016
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 66
No 19
Absent 23
Excused 0
Not Voting 12

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dean Arp Republican Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
Josh Dobson Republican Yes
John A. Fraley Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
Adcock Yes
L.Bell Yes
D.Hall Yes
B.Turner Yes
Adams Yes
J.Bell Yes
Brawley Yes
Davis Yes
Ford Yes
K.Hall Yes
Jones Yes
S.Martin Yes
J.Moore Yes
T.Moore(Speaker) Yes
Robinson Yes
Ross Yes
Stevens Yes
Stone Yes
Warren Yes
Marilyn Avila Republican Yes
Dan Bishop Republican Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Mark Brody Republican Yes
Dana Bumgardner Republican Yes
Debra Conrad Republican Yes
Tricia Ann Cotham Democratic Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Yes
John Faircloth Republican Yes
Holly Grange Republican Yes
Jon Hardister Republican Yes
Kelly E. Hastings Republican Yes
D. Craig Horn Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Jonathan C. Jordan Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Chuck McGrady Republican Yes
Larry G. Pittman Republican Yes
Michele D. Presnell Republican Yes
Jason Saine Republican Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Michael Speciale Republican Yes
John Szoka Republican Yes
John A. Torbett Republican Yes
Sam Watford Republican Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
Larry Yarborough Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Allen McNeill Republican Yes
Dennis Riddell Republican Yes
David Rogers Republican Yes
Bob Steinburg Republican Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Chris Whitmire Republican Yes
Lee Zachary Republican Yes
John Ager Democratic No
Elmer Floyd Democratic No
G.Graham No
L.Hall No
Jackson No
Edward Hanes, Jr. Democratic No
Pricey Harrison Democratic No
Yvonne Lewis Holley Democratic No
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic No
Philip A. Lehman Democratic No
G.Martin No
B.Richardson No
W.Richardson No
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic No
Robert T. Reives II Democratic No
Chris Sgro Democratic No
Graig R. Meyer Democratic No
Garland E. Pierce Democratic No
Shelly Willingham Democratic No
John R. Bradford III Republican Absent
Cecil Brockman Democratic Absent
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Absent
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Absent
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Absent
Rosa U. Gill Democratic Absent
Alexander Absent
Carney Absent
C.Graham Absent
R.Moore Absent
Queen Absent
R.Turner Absent
George G. Cleveland Republican Absent
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Absent
Ken Goodman Democratic Absent
Susi H Hamilton Democratic Absent
Verla Insko Democratic Absent
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Absent
Gregory F. Murphy, MD Republican Absent
Evelyn Terry Democratic Absent
Donny Lambeth Republican Absent
Chris Millis Republican Absent
Waddell Abstain
R.Brown Abstain
L.Johnson Abstain
Malone Abstain
Nathan Baskerville Democratic Abstain
Rob Bryan Republican Abstain
Jeff Collins Republican Abstain
Gary Pendleton Republican Abstain
Brad Salmon Democratic Abstain
Paul Stam Republican Abstain
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Abstain
Phil Shepard Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.