Vote on SB 1520 - failed to pass

  • Bill: SB 1520
  • Motion Text: failed to pass
  • Legislative Session: Arizona 55th Legislature - 1st Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 30, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 13
No 16
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 1
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 13 1
Republican 13 3 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Nancy Barto Republican Yes
Sonny Borrelli Republican Yes
David Gowan Republican Yes
Rick Gray Republican Yes
Sine Kerr Republican Yes
Vince Leach Republican Yes
David Livingston Republican Yes
Warren Petersen Republican Yes
Wendy Rogers Republican Yes
T.J. Shope Republican Yes
Kelly Townsend Republican Yes
Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican Yes
Karen Fann Republican Yes
Lela Alston Democratic No
Sean Bowie Democratic No
Paul Boyer Republican No
Lupe Contreras Democratic No
Kirsten Engel Democratic No
Rosanna Gabaldon Democratic No
Juan Mendez Democratic No
J.D. Mesnard Republican No
Tony Navarrete Democratic No
Lisa Otondo Democratic No
Tyler Pace Republican No
Jamescita Peshlakai Democratic No
Martin Quezada Democratic No
Rebecca Rios Democratic No
Victoria Steele Democratic No
Christine Marsh Democratic No
Sally Gonzales Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.