Vote on HB 1537 - Favorable With Committee Substitute (Appropriations Committee)

  • Bill: HB 1537
  • Motion Text: Favorable With Committee Substitute (Appropriations Committee)
  • Legislative Session: Florida 2023 Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 12, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 27
No 0
Not Voting 4
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 7 0 2
Republican 18 0 1
Unknown 2 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Thad Altman Republican Yes
Robert Alexander "Alex" Andrade Republican Yes
Bell Yes
Christopher Benjamin Democratic Yes
Robert Charles "Chuck" Brannan III Republican Yes
Demi Busatta Cabrera Republican Yes
Linda Chaney Republican Yes
Lindsay Cross Democratic Yes
Fentrice Driskell Democratic Yes
Randy Fine Republican Yes
Sam Garrison Republican Yes
Michael Grant Republican Yes
Tommy Gregory Republican Yes
Fred Hawkins Republican Yes
Christine Hunschofsky Democratic Yes
Leek Yes
Ralph E. Massullo, MD Republican Yes
Lawrence McClure Republican Yes
Bobby Payne Republican Yes
Bob Rommel Republican Yes
Michelle Salzman Republican Yes
Jason Shoaf Republican Yes
David Silvers Democratic Yes
Kelly Skidmore Democratic Yes
Cyndi Stevenson Republican Yes
Josie Tomkow Republican Yes
Patricia H. Williams Democratic Yes
Michael "Mike" Gottlieb Democratic Not Voting
Dotie Joseph Democratic Not Voting
James Vernon "Jim" Mooney, Jr. Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Florida Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.