Vote on SB 835 - Bill is on Third Reading for Final Passage.

  • Bill: SB 835
  • Motion Text: Bill is on Third Reading for Final Passage.
  • Legislative Session: Maryland 2024 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 21, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 43
No 0
Absent 3
Excused 0
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 24 0 2
Republican 12 0 1
Unknown 7 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mr. President Yes
Sarah Elfreth Democratic Yes
Katie Hester Democratic Yes
Ben Kramer Democratic Yes
Jim Rosapepe Democratic Yes
Malcolm Augustine Democratic Yes
Arthur Ellis Democratic Yes
Shelly Hettleman Democratic Yes
Clarence Lam Democratic Yes
Bryan Simonaire Republican Yes
Jack Bailey Republican Yes
Brian Feldman Democratic Yes
Jackson Yes
Lewis Young Yes
Smith Yes
Pamela Beidle Democratic Yes
William Folden Republican Yes
Mary-Dulany James Democratic Yes
Johnny Mautz Republican Yes
Charles Sydnor Democratic Yes
Joanne Benson Democratic Yes
Jason Gallion Republican Yes
J.B. Jennings Republican Yes
Cory McCray Democratic Yes
Jeff Waldstreicher Democratic Yes
Mary Beth Carozza Republican Yes
Dawn Gile Democratic Yes
Cheryl Kagan Democratic Yes
Mike McKay Republican Yes
Washington, M. Yes
Jill Carter Democratic Yes
Guzzone Yes
Ariana Kelly Democratic Yes
Anthony Muse Democratic Yes
Watson Yes
Nick Charles Democratic Yes
Antonio Hayes Democratic Yes
Nancy King Democratic Yes
Justin Ready Republican Yes
Chris West Republican Yes
Paul Corderman Republican Yes
Stephen Hershey Republican Yes
Kathy Klausmeier Democratic Yes
Ben Brooks Democratic Absent
Johnny Salling Republican Absent
Craig Zucker Democratic Absent
Washington, A. Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Maryland General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.