Vote on SB 8 - Senate Third SB8 Steinberg

  • Bill: SB 8
  • Motion Text: Senate Third SB8 Steinberg
  • Legislative Session: California 2009-2010, 7th Special Session
  • Date: Nov 02, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 18 3 2
Republican 1 8 4
Unknown 3 1 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mark DeSaulnier Democratic Yes
Calderon Yes
Lowenthal Yes
Negrete Yes
Gilbert Cedillo Democratic Yes
Dean Florez Democratic Yes
Mark Leno Democratic Yes
Lou Correa Democratic Yes
Carol Liu Democratic Yes
Gloria Negrete McLeod Democratic Yes
Alex Padilla Democratic Yes
Curren D Price Democratic Yes
Gloria Romero Democratic Yes
Elaine Alquist Democratic Yes
Denise Moreno Ducheny Democratic Yes
Patricia Wiggins Democratic Yes
Christine Kehoe Democratic Yes
Abel Maldonado Republican Yes
Fran Pavley Democratic Yes
Joseph Simitian Democratic Yes
Darrell Steinberg Democratic Yes
Roderick Wright Democratic Yes
Dave Cox Republican No
Jeff Denham Republican No
Leland Yee Democratic No
Mark Wyland Republican No
Tom Harman Republican No
Strickland No
Dave Cogdill Republican No
Bob Huff Republican No
Ellen Corbett Democratic No
Roy Ashburn Republican No
Lois Wolk Democratic No
Mimi Walters Republican No
Loni Hancock Democratic Not Voting
Dennis Hollingsworth Republican Not Voting
Runner Not Voting
Jenny Oropeza Democratic Not Voting
John J Benoit Republican Not Voting
Robert Dutton Republican Not Voting
Sam Aanestad Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the California State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.