Vote on HB 792 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HB 792
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2021-2022 Session
  • Date: Jul 01, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 41
No 0
Absent 9
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 17 0 5
Republican 23 0 4
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Sydney Batch Democratic Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Jay Chaudhuri Democratic Yes
Ben Clark Democratic Yes
Don Davis Democratic Yes
Kirk deViere Democratic Yes
Milton F. "Toby" Fitch, Jr. Democratic Yes
Michael Garrett Democratic Yes
Paul Lowe Democratic Yes
Natasha Marcus Democratic Yes
Julie Mayfield Democratic Yes
Natalie Murdock Democratic Yes
Wiley Nickel Democratic Yes
DeAndrea Salvador Democratic Yes
Joyce Waddell Democratic Yes
Mike Woodard Democratic Yes
Ted Alexander Republican Yes
Deanna Ballard Republican Yes
Lisa Barnes Republican Yes
Phil Berger Republican Yes
Jim Burgin Republican Yes
Kevin Corbin Republican Yes
Dave Craven Republican Yes
Warren Daniel Republican Yes
Chuck Edwards Republican Yes
Carl Ford Republican Yes
Amy Galey Republican Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Brent Jackson Republican Yes
Steve Jarvis Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Joyce Krawiec Republican Yes
Michael Lee Republican Yes
Tom McInnis Republican Yes
Paul Newton Republican Yes
Jim Perry Republican Yes
Dean Proctor Republican Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
Norman Sanderson Republican Yes
Vickie Sawyer Republican Yes
Sarah Crawford Democratic Yes
Ernestine Bazemore Democratic Absent
Valerie P. Foushee Democratic Absent
Jeff Jackson Democratic Absent
Mujtaba Mohammed Democratic Absent
Gladys Robinson Democratic Absent
Danny Britt Republican Absent
Kathy Harrington Republican Absent
Michael Lazzara Republican Absent
Bob Steinburg Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.