Vote on SB 189 - FINAL PASSAGE (#353)

  • Bill: SB 189
  • Motion Text: FINAL PASSAGE (#353)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2023 Regular Session
  • Date: May 18, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 34
No 1
Other 4
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 9 0 1
Republican 19 0 3
Unknown 6 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mr. President Yes
Franklin J. Foil Republican Yes
Beth Mizell Republican Yes
Mark Abraham Republican Yes
Harris Yes
John C. "Jay" Morris Republican Yes
R. L. Bret Allain Republican Yes
Cameron Henry Republican Yes
Barrow Peacock Republican Yes
Regina Barrow Democratic Yes
Bob Hensgens Republican Yes
J. Rogers Pope Republican Yes
Louie Bernard Republican Yes
Katrina R. Jackson Democratic Yes
Edward J. Price Democratic Yes
Gerald Boudreaux Democratic Yes
Caleb Kleinpeter Republican Yes
Mike Reese Republican Yes
Joseph Bouie Democratic Yes
Eddie J. Lambert Republican Yes
Gary Smith Jr. Democratic Yes
Carter Yes
Jay Luneau Democratic Yes
Jeremy Stine Republican Yes
Heather Cloud Republican Yes
Patrick McMath Republican Yes
Kirk Talbot Republican Yes
Patrick Connick Republican Yes
Barry Milligan Republican Yes
White Yes
Royce Duplessis Democratic Yes
Mills, F. Yes
Cleo Fields Democratic Yes
Mills, R. Yes
Cathey No
Michael "Big Mike" Fesi Republican Other
Gregory Tarver Democratic Other
Sharon Hewitt Republican Other
Glen Womack Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.