Vote on SB 750 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 750
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: May 28, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 93
No 22
Absent 3
Excused 0
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 47 2 2
Republican 33 16 0
Unknown 13 4 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lucy T Allen Democratic Yes
Cary D Allred Republican Yes
Jeff Barnhart Republican Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
William Brisson Republican Yes
Pearl Burris-Floyd Republican Yes
Nelson Cole Democratic Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Bill Faison Democratic Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
Pryor Gibson Democratic Yes
Jim Gulley Republican Yes
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Yes
Ric Killian Republican Yes
Adams Yes
Alexander,K. Yes
Alexander,M. Yes
Bell Yes
Floyd,E. Yes
Hall Yes
Jackson Yes
Jones Yes
Martin Yes
Alice L Bordsen Democratic Yes
Richard Vance Braxton Democratic Yes
Angela R Bryant Democratic Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
Tricia Ann Cotham Democratic Yes
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Bob England M.D. Democratic Yes
Rick Glazier Democratic Yes
Bruce Goforth Democratic Yes
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Yes
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Yes
Ty Harrell Democratic Yes
Dewey L Hill Democratic Yes
Sandra Hughes Democratic Yes
Jimmy L Love Sr. Democratic Yes
Marvin Lucas Democratic Yes
Paul Luebke Democratic Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Ross Yes
Tucker Yes
Warren,E. Yes
Warren,R. Yes
Marilyn Avila Republican Yes
Curtis Blackwood Republican Yes
Harold J Brubaker Republican Yes
William A Current Sr. Republican Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Yes
W. Robert Grady Republican Yes
Julia Howard Republican Yes
Carolyn H Justice Republican Yes
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Daniel F McComas Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Grey Mills Republican Yes
Annie W Mobley Democratic Yes
Wil Neumann Republican Yes
Ray Rapp Democratic Yes
Johnathan Rhyne Jr. Republican Yes
Ruth Samuelson Republican Yes
Timothy L Spear Democratic Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
Bonner L. Stiller Republican Yes
Ronnie Sutton Democratic Yes
Cullie M Tarleton Democratic Yes
Thom Tillis Republican Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
Alice Graham Underhill Democratic Yes
Jennifer Weiss Democratic Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Jane Whilden Democratic Yes
Arthur Williams Democratic Yes
Michael Wray Democratic Yes
Douglas Y Yongue Democratic Yes
Nick Mackey Democratic Yes
Darrell G McCormick Republican Yes
William C McGee Republican Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Earline W Parmon Democratic Yes
Garland Pierce Democratic Yes
Fred F Steen II Republican Yes
Randy Stewart Democratic Yes
William L Wainwright Democratic Yes
W. A. Wilkins Democratic Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
W. David Guice Republican No
Pat B. Hurley Republican No
Carolyn K Justus Republican No
Laura I Wiley Republican No
Brown No
Johnson No
Moore No
Stevens No
Hugh Blackwell Republican No
Justin P. Burr Republican No
George Cleveland Republican No
Jerry C Dockham Republican No
Dale R Folwell Republican No
Mitch Gillespie Republican No
Pricey Harrison Democratic No
Mark K Hilton Republican No
Bryan R Holloway Republican No
Verla Insko Democratic No
Shirley B. Randleman Republican No
Efton M Sager Republican No
Mitchell Setzer Republican No
Edgar V Starnes Republican No
Carney Absent
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Absent
Hugh Holliman Democratic Absent
Hackney(Speaker) Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.