Vote on HB 1140 - Failed to concur, appoint Conference Committee

  • Bill: HB 1140
  • Motion Text: Failed to concur, appoint Conference Committee
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2024 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 05, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 38
No 32
Absent 0
Excused 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 6 1 0
Republican 32 31 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Hugh Bartels Republican Yes
Gary Cammack Republican Yes
Roger Chase Republican Yes
Mike Derby Republican Yes
Fred Deutsch Republican Yes
Becky Drury Republican Yes
Erin Healy Democratic Yes
Mellissa Heermann Republican Yes
Lance Koth Republican Yes
David Kull Republican Yes
Will Mortenson Republican Yes
Stephanie Sauder Republican Yes
Mike Stevens Republican Yes
Tony Venhuizen Republican Yes
Mike Weisgram Republican Yes
Byron Callies Republican Yes
Roger DeGroot Republican Yes
Linda Duba Democratic Yes
Peri Pourier Democratic Yes
Taylor Rehfeldt Republican Yes
Rebecca Reimer Republican Yes
Tyler Tordsen Republican Yes
Mary Fitzgerald Republican Yes
Oren Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Carl Perry Republican Yes
Lynn Schneider Republican Yes
William Shorma Republican Yes
Amber Arlint Republican Yes
Kris Conzet Republican Yes
Steve Duffy Republican Yes
Eric Emery Democratic Yes
Chris Kassin Republican Yes
Drew Peterson Republican Yes
Tim Reisch Republican Yes
Tamara St. John Republican Yes
Ken Teunissen Republican Yes
J.D. Wangsness Republican Yes
Kadyn Wittman Democratic Yes
Jessica Bahmuller Republican No
Kirk Chaffee Republican No
Joe Donnell Republican No
Karla Lems Republican No
John Mills Republican No
Tina Mulally Republican No
Kameron Nelson Democratic No
Neal Pinnow Republican No
Aaron Aylward Republican No
Randy Gross Republican No
Ben Krohmer Republican No
Marty Overweg Republican No
Sue Peterson Republican No
Tony Randolph Republican No
Julie Auch Republican No
Jon Hansen Republican No
Kevin Jensen Republican No
Phil Jensen Republican No
Chris Karr Republican No
Curt Massie Republican No
Liz May Republican No
Ernie Otten Republican No
John Sjaarda Republican No
Bethany Soye Republican No
Rocky Blare Republican No
Greg Jamison Republican No
Dennis Krull Republican No
Trish Ladner Republican No
Scott Moore Republican No
Brian Mulder Republican No
Scott Odenbach Republican No
Brandei Schaefbauer Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.