Vote on SB 3228 - Concurrence in Amendment From House

  • Bill: SB 3228
  • Motion Text: Concurrence in Amendment From House
  • Legislative Session: Mississippi 2024 Regular Session
  • Date: May 04, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 39
No 0
Absent 0
Not Voting 13
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 11 0 2
Republican 21 0 10
Unknown 7 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Andy Berry Republican Yes
Blackmon Yes
Blackwell Yes
David Blount Democratic Yes
Boyd Yes
Jenifer Branning Republican Yes
Gary Brumfield Democratic Yes
Hob Bryan Democratic Yes
Lydia Chassaniol Republican Yes
Scott DeLano Republican Yes
Jeremy England Republican Yes
Joey Fillingane Republican Yes
Hillman Frazier Democratic Yes
Josh Harkins Republican Yes
Rod Hickman Democratic Yes
Briggs Hopson Republican Yes
John Horhn Democratic Yes
Jackson Yes
Johnson Yes
Dean Kirby Republican Yes
Ladner Yes
Tyler McCaughn Republican Yes
Michael McLendon Republican Yes
Chad McMahan Republican Yes
Walter Michel Republican Yes
Sollie Norwood Democratic Yes
John Polk Republican Yes
Brian Rhodes Republican Yes
Robin Robinson Republican Yes
Mike Seymour Republican Yes
Derrick Simmons Democratic Yes
Sarita Simmons Democratic Yes
Daniel Sparks Republican Yes
Joseph Thomas Democratic Yes
Thompson Yes
Angela Turner-Ford Democratic Yes
Neil Whaley Republican Yes
Bart Williams Republican Yes
Chuck Younger Republican Yes
Barnett Not Voting
Jason Barrett Republican Not Voting
Albert Butler Democratic Not Voting
Joel Carter Republican Not Voting
Kathy Chism Republican Not Voting
Dennis DeBar Republican Not Voting
Angela Hill Republican Not Voting
David Jordan Democratic Not Voting
David Parker Republican Not Voting
Rita Parks Republican Not Voting
Ben Suber Republican Not Voting
Jeff Tate Republican Not Voting
Brice Wiggins Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.