Vote on HJR 1836 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HJR 1836
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2005-2006 Session
  • Date: May 10, 2006
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 117
No 0
Absent 1
Excused 0
Not Voting 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Cary D Allred Republican Yes
Jeff Barnhart Republican Yes
Harold J Brubaker Republican Yes
George G. Cleveland Republican Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
Nelson Cole Democratic Yes
Linda Coleman Democratic Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Bill Faison Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Dale R Folwell Republican Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
Pryor Gibson Democratic Yes
Joe Hackney Democratic Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Bryan R Holloway Republican Yes
Carolyn H Justice Republican Yes
Carolyn K Justus Republican Yes
Adams Yes
Alexander Yes
Allen,B. Yes
Allen,L. Yes
Bell Yes
Black(Speaker) Yes
Carney Yes
Church Yes
Alice L Bordsen Democratic Yes
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Yes
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Yes
Bob England M.D. Democratic Yes
Jones Yes
Jones,Ed Yes
Martin Yes
McAllister Yes
Miller Yes
Nye Yes
Ross Yes
Saunders Yes
Tucker Yes
Warren Yes
Wright Yes
Almond Yes
Brown Yes
Capps Yes
Culp Yes
Daughtridge Yes
Holmes Yes
Johnson Yes
Kiser Yes
Curtis Blackwood Republican Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
William A Current Sr. Republican Yes
Jerry C Dockham Republican Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
Rick Glazier Democratic Yes
Bruce Goforth Democratic Yes
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Yes
W. Robert Grady Republican Yes
Jim Gulley Republican Yes
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Yes
Ty Harrell Democratic Yes
Dewey L Hill Democratic Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Hugh Holliman Democratic Yes
Mark W. Hollo Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Yes
Stephen A LaRoque Republican Yes
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Paul Luebke Democratic Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Ray Rapp Democratic Yes
Timothy L Spear Democratic Yes
Ronnie Sutton Democratic Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
Jennifer Weiss Democratic Yes
W. A. Wilkins Democratic Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
McMahan Yes
Moore Yes
Morgan Yes
Ray Yes
Rayfield Yes
Rhodes Yes
Sherrill Yes
Vinson Yes
Walker Yes
Wilson Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
William C McGee Republican Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
Edgar V Starnes Republican Yes
Bonner L. Stiller Republican Yes
Trudi Walend Republican Yes
Laura I Wiley Republican Yes
Daniel F McComas Republican Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Earline W Parmon Democratic Yes
Louis Pate Republican Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
Fred F Steen II Republican Yes
Alice Graham Underhill Democratic Yes
William L Wainwright Democratic Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Arthur Williams Democratic Yes
Douglas Y Yongue Democratic Yes
Eddins Absent
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Abstain
John Sauls Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.