Vote on SB 1161 - Passed

  • Bill: SB 1161
  • Motion Text: Passed
  • Legislative Session: Arizona 56th Legislature - First Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 02, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 30
No 0
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 13 0 0
Republican 16 0 0
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lela Alston Democratic Yes
Eva Burch Democratic Yes
Frank Carroll Republican Yes
Rosanna Gabaldón Democratic Yes
Theresa Hatathlie Democratic Yes
Anna Hernandez Democratic Yes
Jake Hoffman Republican Yes
Anthony Kern Republican Yes
Sine Kerr Republican Yes
Christine Marsh Democratic Yes
T.J. Shope Republican Yes
Raquel Terán Yes
Ken Bennett Republican Yes
Sonny Borrelli Republican Yes
Brian Fernandez Democratic Yes
Sally Gonzales Democratic Yes
David Gowan Republican Yes
John Kavanagh Republican Yes
Juan Mendez Democratic Yes
Justine Wadsack Republican Yes
Warren Petersen Republican Yes
Eva Diaz Democratic Yes
Steve Kaiser Republican Yes
J.D. Mesnard Republican Yes
Janae Shamp Republican Yes
Mitzi Epstein Democratic Yes
Dave Farnsworth Republican Yes
Catherine Miranda Democratic Yes
Wendy Rogers Republican Yes
Priya Sundareshan Democratic Yes


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.