Vote on SCM 1003 - failed to pass

  • Bill: SCM 1003
  • Motion Text: failed to pass
  • Legislative Session: Arizona Fifty-fifth Legislature - Second Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 24, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 26
No 27
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 7
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 24 0 5
Republican 2 26 2
Unknown 0 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Richard C. Andrade Democratic Yes
Jasmine Blackwater-Nygren Democratic Yes
Reginald Bolding Democratic Yes
Kelli Butler Democratic Yes
Andrés Cano Democratic Yes
Cesar Chavez Democratic Yes
David Cook Republican Yes
Andrea Dalessandro Democratic Yes
Domingo DeGrazia Democratic Yes
Mitzi Epstein Democratic Yes
Diego Espinoza Democratic Yes
Brian Fernandez Democratic Yes
Daniel Hernandez, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jennifer Jermaine Democratic Yes
Joel John Republican Yes
Sarah Liguori Democratic Yes
Jennifer Longdon Democratic Yes
Chris Mathis Democratic Yes
Robert Meza Democratic Yes
Jennifer Pawlik Democratic Yes
Pamela Powers Hannley Democratic Yes
Marcelino Quiñonez Democratic Yes
Judy Schwiebert Democratic Yes
Amish Shah Democratic Yes
Lorenzo Sierra Democratic Yes
Christian Solorio Democratic Yes
Brenda Barton Republican No
Leo Biasiucci Republican No
Walter "Walt" Blackman Republican No
Shawnna Bolick Republican No
Judy M. Burges Republican No
Frank Carroll Republican No
Neal Carter Republican No
Regina E. Cobb Republican No
Lupe Diaz Republican No
Tim Dunn Republican No
John M. Fillmore Republican No
Mark W. Finchem Republican No
Travis Grantham Republican No
Gail Griffin Republican No
Steve Kaiser Republican No
John Kavanagh Republican No
Teresa Martinez Republican No
Quang H Nguyen No
Joanne Osborne Republican No
Jacqueline Parker Republican No
Kevin Payne Republican No
Beverly Pingerelli Republican No
Ben Toma Republican No
Michelle Udall Republican No
Jeff Weninger Republican No
Justin Wilmeth Republican No
Russell "Rusty" Bowers Republican No
Morgan Abraham Democratic Other
Joseph Chaplik Republican Other
Alma Hernández Democratic Other
Melody Hernandez Democratic Other
Jake Hoffman Republican Other
Athena Salman Democratic Other
Myron Tsosie Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.