Vote on SB 40 - Do Pass Amended

  • Bill: SB 40
  • Motion Text: Do Pass Amended
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2023 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 15, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 18
No 16
Absent 0
Excused 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 3 1 0
Republican 15 13 1
Unknown 0 2 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jim Bolin Republican Yes
Shawn Bordeaux Democratic Yes
Bryan Breitling Republican Yes
Casey Crabtree Republican Yes
Sydney Davis Republican Yes
Randy Deibert Republican Yes
Michael Diedrich Republican Yes
Helene Duhamel Republican Yes
David Johnson Republican Yes
Liz Larson Democratic Yes
Ryan M. Maher Republican Yes
Reynold F. Nesiba Democratic Yes
Herman Otten Republican Yes
Tim Reed Republican Yes
Michael Rohl Republican Yes
Lee Schoenbeck Republican Yes
Kyle Schoenfish Republican Yes
Dean Wink Republican Yes
Arch Beal Republican No
Jessica Castleberry Republican No
Red Dawn Foster Democratic No
Julie Frye-Mueller Republican No
Brent "B.R." Hoffman Republican No
Jean Hunhoff Republican No
Joshua Klumb Republican No
Kolbeck (Jack) No
Kolbeck (Steve) No
Jim Mehlhaff Republican No
Al Novstrup Republican No
Tom Pischke Republican No
Jim Stalzer Republican No
Erin Tobin Republican No
David Wheeler Republican No
John Wiik Republican No
Larry P. Zikmund Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.