Vote on SB 8 - Do pass as amended.

  • Bill: SB 8
  • Motion Text: Do pass as amended.
  • Legislative Session: California 2009-2010, 7th Special Session
  • Date: Nov 02, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 18 3 2
Republican 1 10 2
Unknown 3 1 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Gilbert Cedillo Democratic Yes
Lou Correa Democratic Yes
Mark DeSaulnier Democratic Yes
Dean Florez Democratic Yes
Calderon Yes
Christine Kehoe Democratic Yes
Mark Leno Democratic Yes
Lowenthal Yes
Negrete Yes
Gloria Negrete McLeod Democratic Yes
Elaine Alquist Democratic Yes
Denise Moreno Ducheny Democratic Yes
Fran Pavley Democratic Yes
Curren D Price Democratic Yes
Patricia Wiggins Democratic Yes
Roderick Wright Democratic Yes
Carol Liu Democratic Yes
Abel Maldonado Republican Yes
Alex Padilla Democratic Yes
Gloria Romero Democratic Yes
Joseph Simitian Democratic Yes
Darrell Steinberg Democratic Yes
Ellen Corbett Democratic No
Dave Cox Republican No
Jeff Denham Republican No
Leland Yee Democratic No
Dave Cogdill Republican No
Mark Wyland Republican No
Strickland No
Tom Harman Republican No
Dennis Hollingsworth Republican No
Bob Huff Republican No
Robert Dutton Republican No
Mimi Walters Republican No
Lois Wolk Democratic No
Roy Ashburn Republican No
Runner Not Voting
Loni Hancock Democratic Not Voting
John J Benoit Republican Not Voting
Sam Aanestad Republican Not Voting
Jenny Oropeza Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the California State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.