Vote on HB 2800 - failed to pass

  • Bill: HB 2800
  • Motion Text: failed to pass
  • Legislative Session: Arizona 56th Legislature - First Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 27, 2023
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 29
No 30
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 1
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 29 0 0
Republican 0 30 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Cesar Aguilar Democratic Yes
Lorena Austin Democratic Yes
Seth Blattman Democratic Yes
Flavio Bravo Democratic Yes
Andrés Cano Democratic Yes
Lupe Contreras Democratic Yes
Patty Contreras Democratic Yes
Oscar De Los Santos Democratic Yes
Nancy Gutierrez Democratic Yes
Alma Hernández Democratic Yes
Consuelo Hernandez Democratic Yes
Lydia Hernandez Democratic Yes
Melody Hernandez Democratic Yes
Jennifer Longdon Democratic Yes
Chris Mathis Democratic Yes
Analise Ortiz Democratic Yes
Jennifer Pawlik Democratic Yes
Mae Peshlakai Democratic Yes
Marcelino Quiñonez Democratic Yes
Athena Salman Democratic Yes
Mariana Sandoval Democratic Yes
Judy Schwiebert Democratic Yes
Keith Seaman Democratic Yes
Amish Shah Democratic Yes
Stephanie Stahl Hamilton Democratic Yes
Leezah Sun Democratic Yes
Laura Terech Democratic Yes
Stacey Travers Democratic Yes
Myron Tsosie Democratic Yes
Leo Biasiucci Republican No
Selina Bliss Republican No
Michael Carbone Republican No
Neal Carter Republican No
Joseph Chaplik Republican No
David Cook Republican No
Lupe Diaz Republican No
John Gillette Republican No
Travis Grantham Republican No
Matt Gress Republican No
Gail Griffin Republican No
Liz Harris Republican No
Justin Heap Republican No
Laurin Hendrix Republican No
Rachel Jones Republican No
Alexander Kolodin Republican No
David Livingston Republican No
David Marshall Republican No
Teresa Martinez Republican No
Cory McGarr Republican No
Steve Montenegro Republican No
Quang Nguyen Republican No
Barbara Parker Republican No
Jacqueline Parker Republican No
Kevin Payne Republican No
Michele Peña Republican No
Beverly Pingerelli Republican No
Austin Smith Republican No
Justin Wilmeth Republican No
Ben Toma Republican No
Tim Dunn Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.