Vote on HB 585 - C Rpt Adopt

  • Bill: HB 585
  • Motion Text: C Rpt Adopt
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2011-2012 Session
  • Date: Jul 03, 2012
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 66
No 43
Absent 4
Excused 0
Not Voting 7
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 8 27 4
Republican 46 7 6
Unknown 12 9 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Marilyn Avila Republican Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
Jeff Collins Republican Yes
Tricia Ann Cotham Democratic Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
Dale R Folwell Republican Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
Dan W Ingle Republican Yes
Alexander,K. Yes
Bell Yes
Graham Yes
Moore,R. Yes
Brawley Yes
Brown,R. Yes
Johnson Yes
Jones Yes
Moore,T. Yes
Stevens Yes
Stone Yes
Warren,H. Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
William Brisson Republican Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
George Cleveland Republican Yes
Bill Cook Republican Yes
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Yes
William A Current Sr. Republican Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Yes
Bill Faison Democratic Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
Ken Goodman Democratic Yes
Mike Hager Republican Yes
Kelly Hastings Republican Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Mark W. Hollo Republican Yes
D. Craig Horn Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Jonathan C. Jordan Republican Yes
Ric Killian Republican Yes
Stephen A LaRoque Republican Yes
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Marvin Lucas Democratic Yes
Grey Mills Republican Yes
Tim Moffitt Republican Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Shirley B. Randleman Republican Yes
Efton M Sager Republican Yes
Norman Sanderson Republican Yes
Mitchell Setzer Republican Yes
Phil Shepard Republican Yes
Timothy L Spear Democratic Yes
John Torbett Republican Yes
Trudi Walend Republican Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Michael Wray Democratic Yes
Darrell G McCormick Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
William C McGee Republican Yes
Larry G. Pittman Republican Yes
Jason Saine Republican Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
Edgar V Starnes Republican Yes
Fred F Steen II Republican Yes
Alice L Bordsen Democratic No
Nelson Dollar Republican No
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic No
Susan C. Fisher Democratic No
Elmer Floyd Democratic No
Rosa Gill Democratic No
Carolyn H Justice Republican No
Adams No
Alexander,M. No
Carney No
Angela R Bryant Democratic No
Hall No
Jackson No
Martin No
Ross No
Warren,E. No
Brown,L. No
Jerry C Dockham Republican No
John Faircloth Republican No
Rick Glazier Democratic No
Joe Hackney Democratic No
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic No
Susi H Hamilton Democratic No
Pricey Harrison Democratic No
Verla Insko Democratic No
Maggie Jeffus Democratic No
Patsy Keever Democratic No
Chuck McGrady Republican No
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic No
Annie W Mobley Democratic No
Gaston Pridgen Republican No
Ray Rapp Democratic No
Ruth Samuelson Republican No
Joe P Tolson Democratic No
W. A. Wilkins Democratic No
Paul Luebke Democratic No
Frank McGuirt Democratic No
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic No
Diane Parfitt Democratic No
Earline W Parmon Democratic No
Garland Pierce Democratic No
Jennifer Weiss Democratic No
Larry Womble Democratic No
Dewey L Hill Democratic Absent
Daniel F McComas Republican Absent
Tom Murry Republican Absent
William L Wainwright Democratic Absent
Marcus Brandon Democratic Abstain
Julia Howard Republican Abstain
Tillis(Speaker) Abstain
Glen Bradley Republican Abstain
Harold J Brubaker Republican Abstain
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Abstain
Bryan R Holloway Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.