Vote on HJR 1836 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HJR 1836
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2005-2006 Session
  • Date: May 10, 2006
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 46
No 0
Absent 3
Excused 0
Not Voting 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Charles W Albertson Democratic Yes
Tom Apodaca Republican Yes
Charlie Smith Dannelly Democratic Yes
Katie G Dorsett Democratic Yes
Linda Garrou Democratic Yes
Berger,D. Yes
Bland Yes
Cowell Yes
Dalton Yes
Graham Yes
Hagan Yes
Holloman Yes
Kerr Yes
Malone Yes
Berger,P. Yes
Brown Yes
Garwood Yes
Miller Yes
Smith Yes
Stevens Yes
Austin M Allran Republican Yes
Bob Atwater Democratic Yes
Marc Basnight Democratic Yes
Stan Bingham Republican Yes
Harris Blake Republican Yes
Julia Boseman Democratic Yes
Andrew C Brock Republican Yes
Daniel G Clodfelter Democratic Yes
Don East Republican Yes
James Forrester Republican Yes
W. Edward Goodall Republican Yes
Fletcher L Hartsell Jr. Republican Yes
David W Hoyle Democratic Yes
Neal Hunt Republican Yes
Jim Jacumin Republican Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Michele D. Presnell Republican Yes
Tony Rand Democratic Yes
Larry Shaw Democratic Yes
A. B. Swindell Democratic Yes
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Yes
David F Weinstein Democratic Yes
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Yes
William R. Purcell Democratic Yes
John Snow Democratic Yes
R. C. Soles Jr. Democratic Yes
Pittenger Absent
Webster Absent
Eleanor Kinnaird Democratic Absent
Clark Jenkins Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.