Vote on SB 126 - passed 3rd reading

  • Bill: SB 126
  • Motion Text: passed 3rd reading
  • Legislative Session: Utah 2024 General Session
  • Date: Feb 29, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 43
No 23
Other 9
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 13 0 2
Republican 30 23 7

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Nelson Abbott Republican Yes
Melissa Ballard Republican Yes
Gay Lynn Bennion Democratic Yes
Jay Cobb Republican Yes
Sahara Hayes Democratic Yes
Colin Jack Republican Yes
Rosemary Lesser Democratic Yes
Karen Peterson Republican Yes
Candice Pierucci Republican Yes
Raymond Ward Republican Yes
Doug Welton Republican Yes
Stephen Whyte Republican Yes
Cheryl Acton Republican Yes
Ariel Defay Republican Yes
Jim Dunnigan Republican Yes
Brett Garner Democratic Yes
Marsha Judkins Republican Yes
Brian King Democratic Yes
Matt MacPherson Republican Yes
Carol Moss Democratic Yes
Mike Schultz Republican Yes
Andrew Stoddard Democratic Yes
Christine Watkins Republican Yes
Joel Briscoe Democratic Yes
Tyler Clancy Republican Yes
Paul Cutler Republican Yes
Matt Gwynn Republican Yes
Jon Hawkins Democratic Yes
Jason Kyle Republican Yes
Anthony Loubet Republican Yes
Ashlee Matthews Democratic Yes
Jefferson Moss Republican Yes
Doug Owens Democratic Yes
Robert Spendlove Republican Yes
Neil Walter Republican Yes
Mark Wheatley Democratic Yes
Steve Eliason Republican Yes
Stephanie Gricius Republican Yes
Dan Johnson Republican Yes
Susan Pulsipher Republican Yes
Angela Romero Democratic Yes
Jeff Stenquist Republican Yes
Norm Thurston Republican Yes
Stewart Barlow Republican No
Jeff Burton Republican No
Joseph Elison Republican No
Katy Hall Republican No
Ken Ivory Republican No
Tim Jimenez Republican No
Val Peterson Republican No
Keven Stratton Republican No
Jordan Teuscher Republican No
Carl Albrecht Republican No
Bridger Bolinder Republican No
Calvin Musselman Republican No
Tom Peterson Republican No
Casey Snider Republican No
Ryan Wilcox Republican No
Scott Chew Republican No
Kay Christofferson Republican No
Mike Kohler Republican No
Steve Lund Republican No
Rex Shipp Republican No
Mark Strong Republican No
Kera Birkeland Republican No
Walt Brooks Republican No
Brady Brammer Republican Other
Phil Lyman Republican Other
Cory Maloy Republican Other
Sandra Hollins Democratic Other
Trevor Lee Republican Other
Karianne Lisonbee Republican Other
Mike Petersen Republican Other
Judy Weeks Rohner Republican Other
Jen Dailey-Provost Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Utah State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.