Vote on HB 689 - Floor Amendment Hershey /923925/1

  • Bill: HB 689
  • Motion Text: Floor Amendment Hershey /923925/1
  • Legislative Session: Maryland 2024 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 28, 2024
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 13
No 26
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 8
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 19 7
Republican 12 1 0
Unknown 1 6 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jack Bailey Republican Yes
William Folden Republican Yes
J.B. Jennings Republican Yes
Johnny Salling Republican Yes
Watson Yes
Mary Beth Carozza Republican Yes
Jason Gallion Republican Yes
Johnny Mautz Republican Yes
Bryan Simonaire Republican Yes
Chris West Republican Yes
Paul Corderman Republican Yes
Stephen Hershey Republican Yes
Justin Ready Republican Yes
Mr. President No
Sarah Elfreth Democratic No
Jackson No
Lewis Young No
Smith No
Malcolm Augustine Democratic No
Brian Feldman Democratic No
Cheryl Kagan Democratic No
Cory McCray Democratic No
Charles Sydnor Democratic No
Joanne Benson Democratic No
Dawn Gile Democratic No
Ariana Kelly Democratic No
Mike McKay Republican No
Jeff Waldstreicher Democratic No
Ben Brooks Democratic No
Guzzone No
Nancy King Democratic No
Anthony Muse Democratic No
Washington, M. No
Jill Carter Democratic No
Shelly Hettleman Democratic No
Clarence Lam Democratic No
Jim Rosapepe Democratic No
Craig Zucker Democratic No
Nick Charles Democratic No
Pamela Beidle Democratic Not Voting
Antonio Hayes Democratic Not Voting
Mary-Dulany James Democratic Not Voting
Ben Kramer Democratic Not Voting
Washington, A. Not Voting
Arthur Ellis Democratic Not Voting
Katie Hester Democratic Not Voting
Kathy Klausmeier Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Maryland General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.