Vote on H. 16 - Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 63 of 125 to Pass -- Yeas = 51, Nays = 74

  • Bill: H. 16
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 63 of 125 to Pass -- Yeas = 51, Nays = 74
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2018 Special Session
  • Date: Jun 25, 2018
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 51
No 74
Not Voting 25
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 57 13
Democratic/Progressive 0 0 1
Independent 3 2 2
Progressive 0 3 0
Republican 42 1 5
Unknown 5 11 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Ainsworth Yes
Lewis Yes
Shaw Yes
Smith Yes
Lynn Batchelor Republican Yes
Steve Beyor Republican Yes
Cynthia Browning Democratic Yes
Tom Burditt Republican Yes
Lawrence P. Cupoli Republican Yes
Dennis J. Devereux Republican Yes
Anne Donahue Republican Yes
Peter J. Fagan Republican Yes
Robert Frenier Republican Yes
Bernard Juskiewicz Republican Yes
Brian Keefe Republican Yes
Robert LaClair Republican Yes
Richard Lawrence Republican Yes
Paul D. Lefebvre Republican Yes
Michael Marcotte Republican Yes
Marcia R. Martel Republican Yes
Chris Mattos Republican Yes
Pattie McCoy Republican Yes
Mary Morrissey Republican Yes
Barbara S. Murphy Independent Yes
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican Yes
Smith Yes
Vicki Strong Republican Yes
Thomas P. Terenzini Republican Yes
Donald Turner Republican Yes
Gary Viens Republican Yes
Robert Bancroft Republican Yes
Fred Baser Republican Yes
Patrick Brennan Republican Yes
Bill Canfield Republican Yes
Lynn Dickinson Republican Yes
Martha Feltus Republican Yes
Marianna Gamache Republican Yes
Rodney Graham Republican Yes
Jim Harrison Republican Yes
Michael Hebert Republican Yes
Robert Helm Republican Yes
Topper McFaun Republican Yes
Linda K. Myers Republican Yes
Kelly Pajala Independent Yes
Corey Parent Republican Yes
Constance Quimby Republican Yes
Edward Read Independent Yes
Carl J. Rosenquist Republican Yes
Brian K. Savage Republican Yes
Warren Van Wyck Republican Yes
Kurt Wright Republican Yes
Kathryn L. Webb Democratic No
Weed No
Copeland-Hanzas No
Hooper No
Hooper No
Howard No
McCormack No
Miller No
Morris No
Stevens No
Sullivan No
Taylor No
Scott Beck Republican No
Clem J Bissonnette Democratic No
Thomas A. Bock Democratic No
Timothy Briglin Democratic No
Jessica Brumsted Democratic No
Stephen Carr Democratic No
Kevin Christie Democratic No
Selene Colburn Progressive No
Charles Conquest Democratic No
Timothy Corcoran Democratic No
Johannah Donovan Democratic No
Elizabeth "Betsy" Dunn Democratic No
Robert Forguites Democratic No
John M. Gannon Democratic No
Diana Gonzalez Progressive No
Matthew Hill Democratic No
Lori Houghton Democratic No
Benjamin Jickling Independent No
Kathleen C. Keenan Democratic No
Charles A. Kimbell Democratic No
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic No
Jill Krowinski Democratic No
Martin LaLonde Democratic No
William J. Lippert Democratic No
Emily Long Democratic No
Jim Masland Democratic No
James McCullough Democratic No
Dan Noyes Democratic No
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic No
Robin Scheu Democratic No
David Sharpe Democratic No
Trevor Squirrell Democratic No
Tristan Toleno Democratic No
Catherine Toll Democratic No
Matthew Trieber Democratic No
Chip Troiano Democratic No
Tommy Walz Democratic No
David Yacovone Democratic No
Michael I. Yantachka Democratic No
Janet Ancel Democratic No
Paul Belaski Democratic No
William Botzow Democratic No
Mollie Burke Democratic No
Annmarie Christensen Democratic No
Daniel Connor Democratic No
David L. Deen Democratic No
Alice Emmons Democratic No
Marcia Gardner Democratic No
Maxine Grad Democratic No
Sandy Haas Progressive No
Helen Head Democratic No
Kimberly Jessup Democratic No
Diane Lanpher Democratic No
Terence Macaig Democratic No
Mike Mrowicki Democratic No
Carol Ode Democratic No
Paul N. Poirier Independent No
David Potter Democratic No
Ann D. Pugh Democratic No
Barbara Rachelson Democratic No
Theresa Wood Democratic No
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Democratic No
Dakin Not Voting
Johnson Not Voting
Sullivan Not Voting
Townsend Not Voting
Susan Buckholz Democratic Not Voting
Jim O Condon Democratic Not Voting
Peter Conlon Democratic Not Voting
Douglas Gage Republican Not Voting
Dylan Giambatista Democratic Not Voting
Ben W. Joseph Democratic Not Voting
Gabrielle Lucke Democratic Not Voting
Gary Nolan Republican Not Voting
Albert Pearce Republican Not Voting
Amy Sheldon Democratic Not Voting
Valerie A. Stuart Democratic Not Voting
George W. Till Democratic Not Voting
Janssen Willhoit Republican Not Voting
John Bartholomew Democratic Not Voting
Brian Cina Democratic/Progressive Not Voting
Rachael Fields Democratic Not Voting
Mark Higley Republican Not Voting
Terry E. Norris Independent Not Voting
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic Not Voting
Laura Sibilia Independent Not Voting
Samuel Young Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.