Vote on HB 5598 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 5598
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 98th Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 10, 2014
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 101
No 0
Absent 2
Excused 15
Not Voting 0
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 50 0 8
Republican 35 0 6
Unknown 16 0 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Robert F. Martwick Democratic Yes
Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. Democratic Yes
John D. Anthony Republican Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
Rich Brauer Republican Yes
Adam Brown Republican Yes
John M. Cabello Republican Yes
Charles Meier Republican Yes
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic Yes
Jerry F. Costello, II Democratic Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Martin J. Moylan Democratic Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Norine K. Hammond Republican Yes
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Natalie A. Manley Democratic Yes
Rita Mayfield Democratic Yes
Darlene J. Senger Republican Yes
Carol A. Sente Democratic Yes
Mike Smiddy Democratic Yes
Evans Yes
Scott Drury Democratic Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Laura Fine Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Emily McAsey Democratic Yes
Bradley Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
David McSweeney Republican Yes
Anna Moeller Democratic Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Michelle Mussman Democratic Yes
Mitchell, Bill Yes
Burke, Daniel Yes
Sullivan Yes
Mitchell, Christian Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Burke, Kelly Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican Yes
Morrison Yes
Harris, David Yes
Joe C. Sosnowski Republican Yes
Harris, Greg Yes
Brian W. Stewart Republican Yes
Silvana Tabares Democratic Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Hernandez Yes
Michael D. Unes Republican Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Lawrence "Larry" Walsh, Jr. Democratic Yes
Welch Yes
Kathleen Willis Democratic Yes
Sam Yingling Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Williams Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Davis, William Yes
John D. Cavaletto Republican Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Katherine Cloonen Democratic Yes
Deb Conroy Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Christopher "C.D" Davidsmeyer Republican Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Mike Fortner Republican Yes
Jack D. Franks Democratic Yes
Robyn Gabel Democratic Yes
Brad Halbrook Republican Yes
Kay Hatcher Republican Yes
Chad Hays Republican Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Jeanne M Ives Republican Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
Stephanie A. Kifowit Democratic Yes
Tom Demmer Republican Yes
Dwight Kay Republican Yes
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Yes
Raymond Poe Republican Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican Yes
David B. Reis Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert "Bob" Rita Democratic Yes
Wayne Rosenthal Republican Yes
Ron Sandack Republican Yes
Sue Scherer Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Absent
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Absent
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Excused
Mike Bost Republican Excused
Brady Excused
Wheeler Excused
Jones Excused
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Excused
Cynthia Soto Democratic Excused
Michael W. Tryon Republican Excused
Tom Cross Republican Excused
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Excused
Jehan Gordon-Booth Democratic Excused
Josh Harms Republican Excused
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Excused
Renée Kosel Republican Excused
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.