Vote on SB 8 - passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 449 Yeas 98 Nays 6 Excused 0 Not Voting 5

  • Bill: SB 8
  • Motion Text: passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 449 Yeas 98 Nays 6 Excused 0 Not Voting 5
  • Legislative Session: Michigan 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Sep 28, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 98
No 6
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 45 0 0
Republican 46 6 0
Unknown 7 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jeffrey Pepper Democratic Yes
Pauline Wendzel Republican Yes
Carter, T Yes
Thomas Albert Republican Yes
Gary Eisen Republican Yes
David LaGrand Democratic Yes
Julie M. Rogers Democratic Yes
Alexander Yes
Jim Ellison Democratic Yes
Donna Lasinski Democratic Yes
John R. Roth Republican Yes
Sarah Anthony Democratic Yes
Diana Farrington Republican Yes
Tullio Liberati Democratic Yes
Terry Sabo Democratic Yes
Graham Filler Republican Yes
Sarah Lightner Republican Yes
Nate Shannon Democratic Yes
Ryan Berman Republican Yes
Andrew Fink Republican Yes
Mari Manoogian Democratic Yes
Bradley Slagh Republican Yes
Timothy Beson Republican Yes
Ben Frederick Republican Yes
Steve Marino Republican Yes
Tim Sneller Democratic Yes
Robert J. Bezotte Republican Yes
Alex Garza Democratic Yes
Gregory Markkanen Republican Yes
William Sowerby Democratic Yes
Kyra Bolden Democratic Yes
Carol Glanville Democratic Yes
David W. Martin Republican Yes
Samantha Steckloff Democratic Yes
Ann M. Bollin Republican Yes
Annette Glenn Republican Yes
Luke Meerman Republican Yes
Richard Steenland Democratic Yes
Ken Borton Republican Yes
Phil Green Republican Yes
Terence Mekoski Republican Yes
Lori Stone Democratic Yes
Felicia Brabec Democratic Yes
Beth Griffin Republican Yes
Christine Morse Democratic Yes
Joseph Tate Democratic Yes
Tommy Brann Republican Yes
Jim Haadsma Democratic Yes
Mike Mueller Republican Yes
Shri Thanedar Democratic Yes
Kelly Breen Democratic Yes
Matt Hall Republican Yes
Cynthia Neeley Democratic Yes
Mark Tisdel Republican Yes
Julie Brixie Democratic Yes
Mike Harris Republican Yes
O’Malley Yes
Scott VanSingel Republican Yes
Julie Calley Republican Yes
Roger Hauck Republican Yes
O’Neal Yes
Greg VanWoerkom Republican Yes
Sara Cambensy Democratic Yes
Michele Hoitenga Republican Yes
Outman Yes
Rodney Wakeman Republican Yes
Darrin Camilleri Democratic Yes
Rachel Hood Democratic Yes
Brad Paquette Republican Yes
Regina Weiss Democratic Yes
Carter, B Yes
Kara Hope Democratic Yes
Pamela Hornberger Republican Yes
Ronnie Peterson Democratic Yes
Jason Wentworth Republican Yes
Mary Cavanagh Democratic Yes
Gary Howell Republican Yes
Laurie Pohutsky Democratic Yes
Mary Whiteford Republican Yes
John Cherry Democratic Yes
Johnson, S Yes
Bryan Posthumus Republican Yes
Karen Whitsett Democratic Yes
Cara Clemente Democratic Yes
Jewell Jones Democratic Yes
Ranjeev Puri Democratic Yes
Angela Witwer Democratic Yes
TC Clements Republican Yes
Bronna Kahle Republican Yes
Yousef Rabhi Democratic Yes
Jeff Yaroch Republican Yes
Kevin Coleman Democratic Yes
Matt Koleszar Democratic Yes
Daire Rendon Republican Yes
Stephanie A. Young Democratic Yes
John Damoose Republican Yes
Padma Kuppa Democratic Yes
Joseph Bellino Republican Yes
Sue Allor Republican No
Steve Carra Republican No
Matt Maddock Republican No
John Reilly Republican No
Andrew W. Beeler Republican No
Beau LaFave Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Michigan Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.