Vote on SB 247 - passed 3rd reading

  • Bill: SB 247
  • Motion Text: passed 3rd reading
  • Legislative Session: Utah 2023 General Session
  • Date: Feb 27, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 23
No 0
Other 6
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 4 0 0
Republican 17 0 5
Unknown 2 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jacob L. Anderegg Republican Yes
Blouin, N. Yes
Curtis S. Bramble Republican Yes
David G. Buxton Republican Yes
Luz Escamilla Democratic Yes
Lincoln Fillmore Republican Yes
Keith Grover Republican Yes
Wayne A. Harper Republican Yes
David P. Hinkins Republican Yes
John D. Johnson Republican Yes
Michael S. Kennedy Republican Yes
Karen Kwan Democratic Yes
Daniel McCay Republican Yes
Michael K. McKell Republican Yes
Ann Millner Republican Yes
Derrin R. Owens Republican Yes
Stephanie Pitcher Democratic Yes
Plumb, J. Yes
Kathleen A. Riebe Democratic Yes
Scott D. Sandall Republican Yes
Evan J. Vickers Republican Yes
Todd D. Weiler Republican Yes
Chris H. Wilson Republican Yes
J. Stuart Adams Republican Other
Kirk A. Cullimore Republican Other
Ipson, D. Other
Jerry W. Stevenson Republican Other
Daniel W. Thatcher Republican Other
Ronald M. Winterton Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Utah State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.