Vote on SB 2562 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 2562
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 95th Regular Session
  • Date: Nov 19, 2008
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 94
No 13
Absent 0
Excused 8
Not Voting 2
Other 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 39 5 6
Republican 37 6 3
Unknown 18 2 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Suzanne Bassi Republican Yes
Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. Republican Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Bob Biggins Republican Yes
William B. Black Republican Yes
Mike Boland Democratic Yes
Karen May Democratic Yes
Mike Bost Republican Yes
Rich Brauer Republican Yes
James D. Brosnahan Democratic Yes
Richard P. Myers Republican Yes
Elga L. Jefferies Democratic Yes
Carolyn H. Krause Republican Yes
Lisa M. Dugan Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Patricia Reid Lindner Republican Yes
Sidney H. Mathias Republican Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
Reitz Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
Susana A. Mendoza Democratic Yes
Lyons Yes
James H. Meyer Republican Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Robert S. Molaro Democratic Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
David B. Reis Republican Yes
George Scully, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Michael W. Tryon Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
McGuire Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Ronald A. Wait Republican Yes
Bradley, John Yes
Smith Yes
Eddie Washington Democratic Yes
Brady Yes
Mitchell, Jerry Yes
Stephens Yes
Burke Yes
Sullivan Yes
Hannig Yes
Harris Yes
Collins Yes
Hernandez Yes
Watson Yes
Howard Yes
Franco Coladipietro Republican Yes
Sandy Cole Republican Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Joe Dunn Republican Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Roger L. Eddy Republican Yes
Mary Flowers Democratic Yes
La Shawn Ford Democratic Yes
Mike Fortner Republican Yes
John A. Fritchey Democratic Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Careen M Gordon Democratic Yes
Deborah L. Graham Democratic Yes
Julie Hamos Democratic Yes
Brent Hassert Republican Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Thomas Holbrook Democratic Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Davis, William Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Yes
Dave Winters Republican Yes
Karen A. Yarbrough Democratic Yes
Wyvetter H. Younge Democratic Yes
Tom Cross Republican Yes
Shane Cultra Republican Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Yes
Harry Osterman Democratic Yes
Raymond Poe Republican Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Chapin Rose Republican Yes
Kathleen A. Ryg Democratic Yes
Jim Sacia Republican Yes
Angelo Saviano Republican Yes
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
Elizabeth Coulson Republican No
Fred Crespo Democratic No
Paul D. Froehlich Republican No
Ruth Munson Republican No
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic No
Rosemary Mulligan Republican No
Miller No
Joyce No
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic No
Robert F. Flider Democratic No
Jack D. Franks Democratic No
Randy Ramey Jr. Republican No
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican No
Kevin A. McCarthy Democratic Excused
Bradley, Richard Excused
Mitchell, Bill Excused
Aaron Schock Republican Excused
Kurt M. Granberg Democratic Excused
Renée Kosel Republican Excused
Milton Patterson Democratic Excused
Bob Rita Democratic Excused
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Not Voting
Keith P. Sommer Republican Not Voting
Marlow H. Colvin Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.