Vote on SB 255 - Motion to Read a Third Time and Pass lost Roll Call 996

  • Bill: SB 255
  • Motion Text: Motion to Read a Third Time and Pass lost Roll Call 996
  • Legislative Session: Alabama 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 07, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 40
No 53
Other 9
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 6 20 2
Republican 34 32 7
Unknown 0 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Cynthia Almond Republican Yes
Alan Baker Republican Yes
Mike Ball Republican Yes
Russell Bedsole Republican Yes
Chris Blackshear Republican Yes
K. L. Brown Republican Yes
Adline Clarke Democratic Yes
Steve Clouse Republican Yes
Terri Collins Republican Yes
Danny Crawford Republican Yes
Anthony Daniels Democratic Yes
Corley Ellis Republican Yes
David Faulkner Republican Yes
Victor Gaston Republican Yes
Lynn Greer Republican Yes
Laura Hall Democratic Yes
Jim Hill Republican Yes
Steve Hurst Republican Yes
Reed Ingram Republican Yes
Wes Kitchens Republican Yes
Nathaniel Ledbetter Republican Yes
Paul Lee Republican Yes
Joe Lovvorn Republican Yes
Mac Mccutcheon Republican Yes
Charlotte Meadows Republican Yes
Mary Moore Democratic Yes
Ed Oliver Republican Yes
Phillip Pettus Republican Yes
Rex Reynolds Republican Yes
Kerry Rich Republican Yes
John Rogers Democratic Yes
Howard Sanderford Republican Yes
Rod Scott Democratic Yes
Randall Shedd Republican Yes
Harry Shiver Republican Yes
Kyle South Republican Yes
Rodney Sullivan Republican Yes
Allen Treadaway Republican Yes
Andy Whitt Republican Yes
Randy Wood Republican Yes
Louise Alexander Democratic No
Allen No
Barbara Boyd Democratic No
Napoleon Bracy Democratic No
Chip Brown Republican No
Jim Carns Republican No
Prince Chestnut Democratic No
Merika Coleman Democratic No
Will Dismukes Republican No
Barbara Drummond Democratic No
Tracy Estes Republican No
Joe Faust Republican No
Bob Fincher Republican No
Berry Forte Democratic No
Danny Garrett Republican No
Juandalynn Givan Democratic No
Jeremy Gray Democratic No
Dexter Grimsley Democratic No
Tommy Hanes Republican No
Corey Harbison Republican No
Kenyatté Hassell Democratic No
Rolanda Hollis Democratic No
Mike Holmes Republican No
Ralph Howard Democratic No
Gil Isbell Republican No
Thomas Jackson Democratic No
Mike Jones Republican No
Sam Jones Democratic No
Kelvin Lawrence Democratic No
Craig Lipscomb Republican No
Rhett Marques Republican No
A.J. McCampbell Democratic No
Penni McClammy Democratic No
Arnold Mooney Republican No
Parker Moore Republican No
TaShina Morris Democratic No
Kenneth Paschal Republican No
Chris Pringle Republican No
Proncey Robertson Republican No
Chris Sells Republican No
Ginny Shaver Republican No
Matt Simpson Republican No
Van Smith Republican No
Andrew Sorrell Republican No
Jeff Sorrells Republican No
Scott Stadthagen Republican No
David Standridge Republican No
Shane Stringer Republican No
Tim Wadsworth Republican No
Pebblin Warren Democratic No
Ritchie Whorton Republican No
Rich Wingo Republican No
Debbie Wood Republican No
Dickie Drake Republican Other
Neil Rafferty Democratic Other
Ben Robbins Republican Other
Margie Wilcox Republican Other
Brett Easterbrook Republican Other
Chris England Democratic Other
Allen Farley Republican Other
Jamie Kiel Republican Other
Steve Mcmillan Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Alabama Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.