Vote on SB 1401 - failed to pass

  • Bill: SB 1401
  • Motion Text: failed to pass
  • Legislative Session: Arizona Fifty-fifth Legislature - Second Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 24, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 19
No 34
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 7
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 24 5
Republican 19 9 2
Unknown 0 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Brenda Barton Republican Yes
Frank Carroll Republican Yes
Neal Carter Republican Yes
Regina E. Cobb Republican Yes
David Cook Republican Yes
Lupe Diaz Republican Yes
Tim Dunn Republican Yes
Mark W. Finchem Republican Yes
Gail Griffin Republican Yes
Joel John Republican Yes
John Kavanagh Republican Yes
Teresa Martinez Republican Yes
Joanne Osborne Republican Yes
Kevin Payne Republican Yes
Beverly Pingerelli Republican Yes
Ben Toma Republican Yes
Michelle Udall Republican Yes
Jeff Weninger Republican Yes
Russell "Rusty" Bowers Republican Yes
Richard C. Andrade Democratic No
Leo Biasiucci Republican No
Walter "Walt" Blackman Republican No
Jasmine Blackwater-Nygren Democratic No
Reginald Bolding Democratic No
Shawnna Bolick Republican No
Judy M. Burges Republican No
Kelli Butler Democratic No
Andrés Cano Democratic No
Cesar Chavez Democratic No
Andrea Dalessandro Democratic No
Domingo DeGrazia Democratic No
Mitzi Epstein Democratic No
Diego Espinoza Democratic No
Brian Fernandez Democratic No
John M. Fillmore Republican No
Travis Grantham Republican No
Daniel Hernandez, Jr. Democratic No
Jennifer Jermaine Democratic No
Steve Kaiser Republican No
Sarah Liguori Democratic No
Jennifer Longdon Democratic No
Chris Mathis Democratic No
Robert Meza Democratic No
Quang H Nguyen No
Jacqueline Parker Republican No
Jennifer Pawlik Democratic No
Pamela Powers Hannley Democratic No
Marcelino Quiñonez Democratic No
Judy Schwiebert Democratic No
Amish Shah Democratic No
Lorenzo Sierra Democratic No
Christian Solorio Democratic No
Justin Wilmeth Republican No
Morgan Abraham Democratic Other
Joseph Chaplik Republican Other
Alma Hernández Democratic Other
Melody Hernandez Democratic Other
Jake Hoffman Republican Other
Athena Salman Democratic Other
Myron Tsosie Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.