Vote on SB 26 - failed

  • Bill: SB 26
  • Motion Text: failed
  • Legislative Session: Utah 2024 General Session
  • Date: Feb 23, 2024
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 10
No 16
Other 3
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 5 0
Republican 9 11 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Heidi Balderree Republican Yes
Gregg Buxton Republican Yes
Kirk Cullimore Republican Yes
Lincoln Fillmore Republican Yes
Wayne Harper Republican Yes
Karen Kwan Democratic Yes
Ann Millner Republican Yes
Daniel Thatcher Republican Yes
Evan Vickers Republican Yes
Todd Weiler Republican Yes
Stuart Adams Republican No
Nate Blouin Democratic No
Curt Bramble Republican No
Luz Escamilla Democratic No
Keith Grover Republican No
David Hinkins Republican No
John Johnson Republican No
Mike Kennedy Republican No
Mike McKell Republican No
Derrin Owens Republican No
Stephanie Pitcher Democratic No
Jen Plumb Democratic No
Kathleen Riebe Democratic No
Scott Sandall Republican No
Chris Wilson Republican No
Ron Winterton Republican No
Don Ipson Republican Other
Dan McCay Republican Other
Jerry Stevenson Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Utah State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.