Vote on HB 1040 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 1040
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 98th Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 19, 2013
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 90
No 0
Absent 8
Excused 20
Not Voting 0
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 47 0 11
Republican 28 0 13
Unknown 15 0 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Natalie Manley Democratic Yes
Rob Martwick Democratic Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
Mike Bost Republican Yes
Rich Brauer Republican Yes
Adam Brown Republican Yes
John Cabello Republican Yes
Emily McAsey Democratic Yes
Jehan Gordon-Booth Democratic Yes
Norine Hammond Republican Yes
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Camille Lilly Democratic Yes
Evans Yes
Rita Mayfield Democratic Yes
David McSweeney Republican Yes
Charlie Meier Republican Yes
Deborah Mell Democratic Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Marty Moylan Democratic Yes
Michelle Mussman Democratic Yes
Brady Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Darlene J. Senger Republican Yes
Silvana Tabares Democratic Yes
Burke, Daniel Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Burke, Kelly Yes
Mitchell, Bill Yes
Michael W. Tryon Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Mitchell, Christian Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Larry Walsh Democratic Yes
Morrison Yes
Harris, David Yes
Harris, Greg Yes
Hernandez Yes
John D. Cavaletto Republican Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Katherine Cloonen Democratic Yes
Deb Conroy Democratic Yes
Jerry F. Costello, II Democratic Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Keith Farnham Democratic Yes
Laura Fine Democratic Yes
Mary Flowers Democratic Yes
La Shawn Ford Democratic Yes
Jack D. Franks Democratic Yes
Robyn Gabel Democratic Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Brad Halbrook Republican Yes
Josh Harms Republican Yes
Chad Hays Republican Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Welch Yes
Wheeler Yes
Williams Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Raymond Poe Republican Yes
Kathleen Willis Democratic Yes
Sam Yingling Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
C.D. Davidsmeyer Republican Yes
Tom Demmer Republican Yes
Scott Drury Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Jeanne M Ives Republican Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
Stephanie Kifowit Democratic Yes
Dwight Kay Republican Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican Yes
David B. Reis Republican Yes
Bob Rita Democratic Yes
Pam Roth Republican Yes
Jim Sacia Republican Yes
Sue Scherer Democratic Yes
Carol A. Sente Democratic Yes
Mike Smiddy Democratic Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican Yes
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Absent
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Absent
Elgie Sims Democratic Absent
Cynthia Soto Democratic Absent
Sullivan Absent
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Absent
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Absent
Al Riley Democratic Absent
Luis Arroyo Democratic Excused
Kay Hatcher Republican Excused
Renée Kosel Republican Excused
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Excused
Bradley Excused
Davis, William Excused
Jones Excused
Joe Sosnowski Republican Excused
Jil Tracy Republican Excused
Michael D. Unes Republican Excused
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Excused
Kelly Cassidy Democratic Excused
Tom Cross Republican Excused
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Excused
Jim Durkin Republican Excused
Mike Fortner Republican Excused
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Excused
Wayne Rosenthal Republican Excused
Ron Sandack Republican Excused
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.