Vote on HB 856 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HB 856
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: May 13, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 102
No 6
Absent 2
Excused 0
Not Voting 10
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 41 5 6
Republican 46 1 2
Unknown 15 0 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lucy T Allen Democratic Yes
Cary D Allred Republican Yes
Marilyn Avila Republican Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
Curtis Blackwood Republican Yes
Angela R Bryant Democratic Yes
Pearl Burris-Floyd Republican Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
Nelson Cole Democratic Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
W. David Guice Republican Yes
Jim Gulley Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Carolyn K Justus Republican Yes
Ric Killian Republican Yes
Dewey L Hill Democratic Yes
Adams Yes
Alexander,M. Yes
Bell Yes
Floyd,E. Yes
Hall Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Alice L Bordsen Democratic Yes
Tricia Ann Cotham Democratic Yes
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Yes
Bob England M.D. Democratic Yes
Rick Glazier Democratic Yes
Bruce Goforth Democratic Yes
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Yes
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Yes
Jackson Yes
Jones Yes
Martin Yes
Ross Yes
Tucker Yes
Warren,E. Yes
Brown Yes
Johnson Yes
Moore Yes
Stevens Yes
Jeff Barnhart Republican Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
Harold J Brubaker Republican Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
George Cleveland Republican Yes
William A Current Sr. Republican Yes
Jerry C Dockham Republican Yes
Dale R Folwell Republican Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
W. Robert Grady Republican Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Hugh Holliman Democratic Yes
Bryan R Holloway Republican Yes
Julia Howard Republican Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Carolyn H Justice Republican Yes
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Jimmy L Love Sr. Democratic Yes
Marvin Lucas Democratic Yes
Daniel F McComas Republican Yes
Darrell G McCormick Republican Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Grey Mills Republican Yes
Annie W Mobley Democratic Yes
Wil Neumann Republican Yes
Johnathan Rhyne Jr. Republican Yes
Efton M Sager Republican Yes
Ruth Samuelson Republican Yes
Mitchell Setzer Republican Yes
Timothy L Spear Democratic Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
Bonner L. Stiller Republican Yes
Cullie M Tarleton Democratic Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
Alice Graham Underhill Democratic Yes
William L Wainwright Democratic Yes
Jennifer Weiss Democratic Yes
Jane Whilden Democratic Yes
Arthur Williams Democratic Yes
Douglas Y Yongue Democratic Yes
Thom Tillis Republican Yes
Laura I Wiley Republican Yes
Paul Luebke Democratic Yes
Nick Mackey Democratic Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
William C McGee Republican Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Earline W Parmon Democratic Yes
Garland Pierce Democratic Yes
Edgar V Starnes Republican Yes
Fred F Steen II Republican Yes
Randy Stewart Democratic Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
W. A. Wilkins Democratic Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
Pryor Gibson Democratic No
Maggie Jeffus Democratic No
Pricey Harrison Democratic No
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic No
Ronnie Sutton Democratic No
Shirley B. Randleman Republican No
Carney Absent
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Absent
William Brisson Republican Abstain
Alexander,K. Abstain
Hackney(Speaker) Abstain
Warren,R. Abstain
Richard Vance Braxton Democratic Abstain
Bill Faison Democratic Abstain
Ty Harrell Democratic Abstain
Sandra Hughes Democratic Abstain
Michael Wray Democratic Abstain
Ray Rapp Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.