Vote on HB 243 - failed

  • Bill: HB 243
  • Motion Text: failed
  • Legislative Session: Utah 2024 General Session
  • Date: Feb 26, 2024
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 35
No 36
Other 4
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 14 1 0
Republican 21 35 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Cheryl Acton Republican Yes
Melissa Ballard Republican Yes
Gay Lynn Bennion Democratic Yes
Bridger Bolinder Republican Yes
Joel Briscoe Democratic Yes
Scott Chew Republican Yes
Tyler Clancy Republican Yes
Paul Cutler Republican Yes
Jen Dailey-Provost Democratic Yes
Ariel Defay Republican Yes
Jim Dunnigan Republican Yes
Steve Eliason Republican Yes
Brett Garner Democratic Yes
Matt Gwynn Republican Yes
Katy Hall Republican Yes
Sahara Hayes Democratic Yes
Sandra Hollins Democratic Yes
Tim Jimenez Republican Yes
Marsha Judkins Republican Yes
Brian King Democratic Yes
Rosemary Lesser Democratic Yes
Anthony Loubet Republican Yes
Steve Lund Republican Yes
Matt MacPherson Republican Yes
Ashlee Matthews Democratic Yes
Carol Moss Democratic Yes
Doug Owens Democratic Yes
Angela Romero Democratic Yes
Robert Spendlove Republican Yes
Andrew Stoddard Democratic Yes
Jordan Teuscher Republican Yes
Raymond Ward Republican Yes
Christine Watkins Republican Yes
Doug Welton Republican Yes
Mark Wheatley Democratic Yes
Nelson Abbott Republican No
Carl Albrecht Republican No
Stewart Barlow Republican No
Kera Birkeland Republican No
Brady Brammer Republican No
Jeff Burton Republican No
Kay Christofferson Republican No
Jay Cobb Republican No
Joseph Elison Republican No
Stephanie Gricius Republican No
Jon Hawkins Democratic No
Ken Ivory Republican No
Colin Jack Republican No
Mike Kohler Republican No
Jason Kyle Republican No
Trevor Lee Republican No
Karianne Lisonbee Republican No
Phil Lyman Republican No
Cory Maloy Republican No
Calvin Musselman Republican No
Mike Petersen Republican No
Karen Peterson Republican No
Tom Peterson Republican No
Val Peterson Republican No
Susan Pulsipher Republican No
Judy Weeks Rohner Republican No
Mike Schultz Republican No
Rex Shipp Republican No
Casey Snider Republican No
Jeff Stenquist Republican No
Keven Stratton Republican No
Mark Strong Republican No
Norm Thurston Republican No
Neil Walter Republican No
Stephen Whyte Republican No
Ryan Wilcox Republican No
Walt Brooks Republican Other
Dan Johnson Republican Other
Jefferson Moss Republican Other
Candice Pierucci Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Utah State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.